Yes - Fragile (1971/2013) [Official Digital Download 24/96]

Posted By: pyatak
Yes - Fragile (1971/2013) [Official Digital Download 24/96]

Yes - Fragile (1971/2013) [Official Digital Download 24/96]
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Front Cover | Time - 41:12 minutes | 853 MB
Progressive Rock | Label: Rhino - Elektra, Official Digital Download

Fragile is the fourth studio album by the English progressive rock band Yes, released on 26 November 1971 by Atlantic Records. It was the band's first album to feature keyboardist Rick Wakeman, who replaced founder member Tony Kaye after the group had finished touring their breakthrough record, The Yes Album.

The band entered rehearsals in London in August 1971, but Kaye's reluctance to play electronic keyboards led to his departure from the group. He was quickly replaced by Wakeman, whose experience with the electric piano, organ, Mellotron, and Minimoog synthesiser expanded the band's sound. Due to budget and time constraints, four tracks on the album are group compositions; the remaining five are solo pieces written by each band member. The opening track, "Roundabout", became a popular and iconic song. The artwork for the album was the band's first to be designed by Roger Dean, who would design many of their future covers and stage sets.

Fragile received a positive reception upon its release, and was a commercial success, reaching No. 4 on the US Billboard Top LPs chart and No. 7 on the UK Albums Chart. An edited version of "Roundabout" was released as a single in the US in January 1972, which reached No. 13. Fragile has since been certified double platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America for selling over two million copies in the US. It has been remastered several times since its release, some containing previously unreleased tracks.


1. Yes - Roundabout (MQS)
2. Yes - Cans and Brahms
3. Yes - We Have Heaven (MQS)
4. Yes - South Side of the Sky (MQS)
5. Yes - Five per Cent for Nothing
6. Yes - Long Distance Runaround (MQS)
7. Yes - The Fish (Schindleria Praematurus)
8. Yes - Mood for a Day
9. Yes - Heart of the Sunrise

foobar2000 1.6.2 / Dynamic Range Meter 1.1.1
log date: 2021-04-08 08:49:48

Analyzed: Yes / Fragile

DR Peak RMS Duration Track
DR8 -0.03 dB -10.80 dB 8:35 01-Roundabout (MQS)
DR10 -0.04 dB -12.82 dB 1:43 02-Cans and Brahms
DR9 -0.03 dB -10.14 dB 1:30 03-We Have Heaven (MQS)
DR9 -0.03 dB -11.67 dB 8:09 04-South Side of the Sky (MQS)
DR11 -0.04 dB -12.67 dB 0:38 05-Five per Cent for Nothing
DR10 -0.03 dB -11.96 dB 3:31 06-Long Distance Runaround (MQS)
DR10 -0.03 dB -11.70 dB 2:42 07-The Fish (Schindleria Praematurus)
DR12 -0.88 dB -16.88 dB 3:03 08-Mood for a Day
DR9 -0.03 dB -11.96 dB 11:26 09-Heart of the Sunrise

Number of tracks: 9
Official DR value: DR10

Samplerate: 96000 Hz
Channels: 2
Bits per sample: 24
Bitrate: 2892 kbps
Codec: FLAC

Thanks to the Original customer.