Cava Menzies, Nick Phillips - Moment To Moment (2014) [Official Digital Download 24-bit/192kHz]

Posted By: HDV
Cava Menzies, Nick Phillips - Moment To Moment (2014) [Official Digital Download 24-bit/192kHz]

Cava Menzies, Nick Phillips - Moment To Moment (2014)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/192 kHz | Time - 56:00 minutes | 2,43 GB
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/192 kHz | Time - 56:00 minutes | 1,24 GB
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Artwork: Digital booklet

Ballads reign on "Moment To Moment", the extraordinarily self-possessed new album by pianist Cava Menzies and trumpeter Nick Phillips. But this recording is much more than just a “ballads album”.

Many artists have produced albums filled with love songs and torch tunes at slow tempos; they’re designed to pull at the heartstrings, or turn up the nostalgia, or to highlight the introspective phrasemaking that ballads allow. But very few succeed at also doing what this album accomplishes. It creates a cocoon of space around the listener. It lowers the blood pressure; it slows the heartbeat; it seems to slow time itself. (If it weren’t so supremely musical, you might consider marketing it as a medical device.) On Moment To Moment, Menzies and Phillips locate their music very much in the present – in that space, Menzies explains, “where you have a moment to breathe.” And they transport their listeners to a place where each of those moments really counts.


01 - The Peacocks
02 - Mal's Moon
03 - For All We Know
04 - You
05 - You Don't Know What Love Is
06 - Almost Blue
07 - Phantoms
08 - Speak Low

Produced & Arranged by Cava Menzies and Nick Phillips.
Recorded and Mixed by Adam Muñoz at Fantasy Studios, Berkeley, CA; July 8-13, 2013.
Mastered by Joe Tarantino at Joe Tarantino Mastering, Berkeley, CA.

Cava Menzies - piano
Nick Phillips - trumpet
Jeff Chambers - bass
Jaz Sawyer - drums

Recorded, Mixed, and Mastered entirely in native 24-bit/192kHz high-resolution digital.

Analyzed: Cava Menzies & Nick Phillips / Moment to Moment

DR Peak RMS Duration Track
DR9 -0.10 dB -12.16 dB 6:46 01-The Peacocks
DR10 -0.10 dB -13.01 dB 7:02 02-Mal's Moon
DR10 -0.10 dB -13.24 dB 7:59 03-For All We Know
DR8 -0.10 dB -11.53 dB 5:52 04-You
DR9 -0.10 dB -11.94 dB 8:01 05-You Don't Know What Love Is
DR10 -0.10 dB -12.98 dB 6:48 06-Almost Blue
DR10 -0.10 dB -13.38 dB 7:22 07-Phantoms
DR10 -0.10 dB -12.54 dB 6:10 08-Speak Low

Number of tracks: 8
Official DR value: DR10

Samplerate: 192000 Hz
Channels: 2
Bits per sample: 24
Bitrate: 5946 kbps
Codec: FLAC

Thanks to the Original customer!