Don Sebesky - The Rape Of El Morro (1975/2016) [Official Digital Download 24bit/192kHz]

Posted By: HDV
Don Sebesky - The Rape Of El Morro (1975/2016) [Official Digital Download 24bit/192kHz]

Don Sebesky - The Rape Of El Morro (1975/2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz | Time - 36:30 minutes | 1,38 GB
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time - 36:30 minutes | 793 MB
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Artwork: Front cover

"The Rape of El Morro" is an album by American arranger/conductor and composer Don Sebesky featuring performances recorded in 1975 and released on the CTI label.

An album with one of the most compelling covers ever featured on the CTI label – a fantastic achievement for ultra-hip arranger Don Sebesky! Don first got his start working on complicated charts for 60s singers and musicians – an early legacy of music that really set him apart, and made Sebesky one of the key forces in taking popular music into much mature territory at the time! By the point of this album, Sebesky's really at the top of his game – an artist with a vision that's complex, but never clunky – able to hang onto the jazz core you'd expect from CTI, while stretching out into these rich modes that really blow away the competition. There's a spooky, soundtrack-like vibe at points – although the album's definitely a jazz set through and through – thanks to horns from the Brecker Brothers and David Sanborn. Joan LaBarbera turns in a bit of nicely eerie vocals – and titles include "Moon Dreams", "Footprints Of The Giant", "Lucky Seven", and "Skyliner".


01 - The Rape Of El Morro
02 - Moon Dreams
03 - Skyliner
04 - The Entertainer
05 - Footprints Of The Giant
06 - Lucky Seven

Produced by Creed Taylor. Engineered by Rudy Van Gelder.
Recorded in April-May 1975 at Van Gelder Studio, Englewood Cliffs, NJ.

Don Sebesky - keyboards, arranger, conductor
Randy Brecker, Jon Faddis - trumpet
Wayne Andre, Barry Rogers, Sonny Russo - trombone
Tony Studd - bass trombone
Michael Brecker - tenor saxophone
David Sanborn - alto saxophone
Ray Beckenstetein - flute, alto flute, piccolo
Harvey Estrin, Walt Levinsky, George Marge, Al Regni - flute
Don Grolnick, Roland Hanna, Pat Rebillot - keyboards
Joe Beck - guitar
Ron Carter, Will Lee - bass
Steve Gadd - drums
George Devens, Phil Kraus - percussion
Harry Cykman, Paul Gershman, Harry Glickman, Emanuel Green, Harold Kohon, Charles Libove, Harry Lookofsky, David Nadien, Matthew Raimondi, David Rose - violin
Jean R. Dane, Manny Vardi - viola
Seymour Barab, Charles McCracken - cello
Joan LaBarbara - vocals

Analyzed: Don Sebesky / The Rape Of El Morro

DR Peak RMS Duration Track
DR13 -0.10 dB -15.14 dB 7:45 01-The Rape Of El Morro
DR11 -1.94 dB -16.12 dB 5:34 02-Moon Dreams
DR13 -0.10 dB -14.73 dB 5:52 03-Skyliner
DR13 -0.10 dB -15.25 dB 4:15 04-The Entertainer
DR13 -0.10 dB -15.97 dB 7:34 05-Footprints Of The Giant
DR13 -0.10 dB -15.08 dB 5:29 06-Lucky Seven

Number of tracks: 6
Official DR value: DR12

Samplerate: 192000 Hz
Channels: 2
Bits per sample: 24
Bitrate: 5281 kbps
Codec: FLAC

Thanks to the Original customer!