Eliane Elias - Thought About You: A Tribute To Chet Baker (2013) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Posted By: HDV
Eliane Elias - Thought About You: A Tribute To Chet Baker (2013) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Eliane Elias - Thought About You: A Tribute To Chet Baker (2013)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time - 54:48 minutes | 1,04 GB
Official Digital Download - Source: HDTracks.com | Digital Booklet

I Thought About You (A Tribute To Chet Baker) is the sultry pianist/vocalist’s sophomore album for Concord Jazz. The renowned musician wraps her acclaimed jazz and bossa nova style around classics associated with iconic jazz trumpeter, Chet Baker. Elias interprets classics including “I Thought About You,” “You Don’t Know What Love Is,” “Let’s Get Lost,” “That Old Feeling” and much more. She is joined by Steve Cardenas, Rafael Barata, Victor Lewis, Marivaldo dos Santos, Marc Johnson, Randy Brecker and Oscar Castro-Neves.

Pianist and vocalist Eliane Elias pays tribute to legendary jazz trumpeter/vocalist Chet Baker on her 2013 album I Thought About You. Featuring a selection of standards strongly associated with Baker, Elias mixes her native Brazilian bossa nova with swing, straight-ahead jazz, and even a few bluesy flourishes with much aplomb. Joining Elias are guitarists Steve Cardenas and Oscar Castro-Neves, bassist Marc Johnson, drummers Victor Lewis and Rafael Barata, and percussionist Marivaldo Dos Santos. Also adding more than a few moments of deft and thoughtful improvisation is Elias' husband, trumpeter Randy Brecker.

As Baker grew up listening to the music of the '30s and '40s, many of his own choices for songs to play were informed by the great songbook of those decades. Baker also had a natural inclination toward a pretty melody and romantic lyric and he never failed to pick great songs to perform. Subsequently, Baker's recordings showcase a superb batch of tunes to pick from. Elias, who has also leaned toward playing melodic, often romantic music, is a perfect conduit for reinterpreting Baker's music. Here she plays such songs as "There Will Never Be Another You," "Let's Get Lost," "Just Friends," "Embraceable You," "I Get Along Without You Very Well".


01 - I Thought About You
02 - There Will Never Be Another You
03 - This Can’t Be Love
04 - Embraceable You
05 - That Old Feeling
06 - Everything Depends On You
07 - I’ve Never Been In Love Before
08 - Let’s Get Lost
09 - You Don’t What Love Is
10 - Blue Room
11 - Just Friends
12 - Girl Talk
13 - Just In Time
14 - I Get Along Without You Very Well

Produced by Eliane Elias, Marc Johnson & Steve Rodby. Arrangements by Eliane Elias.
Recorded by Bryan Pugh at Avatar Studios (New York, NY) and Montauk Sound (Long Island, NY).
Mixed by Pete Karam. Mastered by Paul Blakemore at CMG Mastering.

Eliane Elias - vocals, piano
Marc Johnson - acoustic bass
Steve Cardenas - electric guitar
Randy Brecker - trumpet, flugelhorn
Oscar Castro-Neves - acoustic guitar
Victor Lewis - drums
Rafael Barata - drums
Marivaldo Dos Santos - percussion

Analyzed: Eliane Elias / I Thought About You (A Tribute To Chet Baker)

DR Peak RMS Duration Track
DR8 -0.24 dB -9.41 dB 4:56 01-I Thought About You
DR9 -0.24 dB -11.32 dB 4:43 02-There Will Never Be Another You
DR9 -0.24 dB -10.74 dB 3:53 03-This Can’t Be Love
DR10 -0.24 dB -12.25 dB 5:05 04-Embraceable You
DR10 -0.24 dB -12.39 dB 3:53 05-That Old Feeling
DR12 -1.07 dB -17.31 dB 3:38 06-Everything Depends On You
DR9 -0.24 dB -10.31 dB 3:54 07-I’ve Never Been In Love Before
DR9 -0.24 dB -11.41 dB 4:19 08-Let’s Get Lost
DR11 -0.24 dB -13.63 dB 5:13 09-You Don’t What Love Is
DR8 -0.22 dB -10.10 dB 2:11 10-Blue Room
DR9 -0.24 dB -11.85 dB 3:30 11-Just Friends
DR11 -0.24 dB -12.35 dB 3:50 12-Girl Talk
DR8 -0.24 dB -10.11 dB 2:37 13-Just In Time
DR12 -0.24 dB -15.87 dB 3:05 14-I Get Along Without You Very Well

Number of tracks: 14
Official DR value: DR10

Samplerate: 96000 Hz
Channels: 2
Bits per sample: 24
Bitrate: 2391 kbps
Codec: FLAC

Thanks to the Original customer!

Marc Johnson, Eliane Elias - Swept Away (2012)
Eliane Elias - Made In Brazil (2015)
Eliane Elias - Dance Of Time (2017)