Hawkwind - Hall Of The Mountain Grill (1974/2015) [Official Digital Download 24-bit/96kHz]

Posted By: HDV
Hawkwind - Hall Of The Mountain Grill (1974/2015) [Official Digital Download 24-bit/96kHz]

Hawkwind - Hall Of The Mountain Grill (1974/2015)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time - 41:46 minutes | 925 MB
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Artwork: Front cover

"Hall of the Mountain Grill" is the fourth studio album by space rock band Hawkwind, released in 1974. It is regarded by many critics as a career highlight (in studio). Retrospective reviews have been generally positive. Though they were critical of the title track, Allmusic called Hall of the Mountain Grill "The band's best studio album" and "the quintessential guitar-oriented space rock record".

The band's best studio album, coming off of the success of Space Ritual. The group's rock roots are juxtaposed effectively with the swelling synthesizer flourishes and pretentious song ideas, creating the quintessential guitar-oriented space rock record. The highlight was the live recording of "You'd Better Believe It," with its crunchy guitars, but nobody minded keyboardman Simon House's languid synthesizer-laden "Hall of the Mountain Grill" (especially as it was followed by the Lemmy-sung "Lost Johnny," a great all-out rocker). The sound, especially the mix of ballsy high-volume guitar playing and soaring electronic keyboards ("The Psychedelic Warlords," "D-Rider"), would later get co-opted by outfits such as Blue Öyster Cult ("(Don't Fear) The Reaper") and Kansas. Overall, this is the sound and imagery that the punkier kids and druggies who went to shows like Laserium were looking for, and if the producers of Laserium had devised something hooked around this record, it could have run 20 years or better.


01 - The Psychedelic Warlords (Disappear in Smoke)
02 - Wind Of Change
03 - D-Rider
04 - Web Weaver
05 - You'd Better Believe It
06 - Hall Of The Mountain Grill
07 - Lost Johnny
08 - Goat Willow
09 - Paradox

This is 2015 Remastered Version.

Dave Brock – lead guitar, 12-string guitar, synthesizer, organ, harmonica, vocals
Nik Turner – saxophone, oboe, flute, vocals
Lemmy (Ian Kilmister) – bass, vocals, guitars
Simon House – synthesizer, Mellotron, violin
Simon King – drums, percussion
Del Dettmar – keyboards, synthesizer, kalimba

Analyzed: Hawkwind / Hall of the Mountain Grill

DR Peak RMS Duration Track
DR12 -2.07 dB -17.16 dB 6:46 01-The Psychedelic Warlords (Disappear in Smoke)
DR10 -0.96 dB -15.44 dB 5:12 02-Wind Of Change
DR11 -0.95 dB -14.78 dB 6:15 03-D-Rider
DR11 -2.58 dB -18.01 dB 3:17 04-Web Weaver
DR11 -3.35 dB -17.65 dB 7:14 05-You'd Better Believe It
DR9 -3.74 dB -16.52 dB 2:25 06-Hall Of The Mountain Grill
DR10 -3.07 dB -14.07 dB 3:30 07-Lost Johnny
DR10 -8.10 dB -25.74 dB 1:38 08-Goat Willow
DR12 -2.78 dB -17.40 dB 5:28 09-Paradox

Number of tracks: 9
Official DR value: DR11

Samplerate: 96000 Hz
Channels: 2
Bits per sample: 24
Bitrate: 2886 kbps
Codec: FLAC

Thanks to the Original customer!

Hawkwind - Warrior On The Edge Of Time (1975)