Jackson 5 - ABC (1970/2016) [Official Digital Download 24-bit/192 kHz]

Posted By: HDV
Jackson 5 - ABC (1970/2016) [Official Digital Download 24-bit/192 kHz]

Jackson 5 - ABC (1970/2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/192 kHz | Time - 38:11 minutes | 1,74 GB
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time - 38:11 minutes | 943 MB
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Artwork: Front cover

With worldwide sales closing in on six million copies, the 1970 Jackson 5 album "ABC" remains among the group's most successful. Containing two number one hit singles, both enduring classics, the album spent 50 weeks on the Billboard 200, peaking at number four.

Not even six months after the Jackson 5 – Jackie, Jermaine, Marlon, Michael, and Tito – issued their debut long-player, Diana Ross Presents the Jackson 5 (1969), the vocal quintet returned with ABC (1970), arguably the brothers' most solid effort of the early '70s. The Jacksons' collective (and respective) talents, coupled with exemplary material and the finest behind the scenes crew Motown had to offer, were directly responsible for the enormous success that placed the LP at the crest of the R&B chart and into the Top Five of the pop survey, while the title track and the double-sided hit single "The Love You Save" b/w "I Found That Girl" all went directly to the number one position across the board. Not too shabby for a group whose oldest member was barely in his teens. Granted, the familiar tunes are undeniably the focal point, making it easy to overlook some of the other stellar selections. As was customary, Motown's cache of house composers provide the lion's share of the songs, most notably the Holland-Dozier-Holland-penned "(Come 'Round Here) I'm the One You Need" – brought to prominence by Smokey Robinson & the Miracles – and Stevie Wonder's "Never Had a Dream Come True," which Wonder himself had recently included on his own Signed, Sealed & Delivered (1970). There are also a few contemporary nuggets from beyond the boundaries of Detroit, as "La-La (Means I Love You)" is derived from the up-and-coming Philly soul movement and "I'll Bet You" was gleaned from George Clinton's incipient incarnation of Funkadelic. However, the cuts credited to "the Corporation" – with Bobby Taylor and instrumentalists Deke Richards (guitar), Freddie Perren (keyboard), and Fonce Mizell (keyboards), as well as Motown founder Berry Gordy – were of primary significance not only on the ABC album, but within the entire Jackson 5 oeuvre.


01 - The Love You Save
02 - One More Chance
03 - ABC
04 - 2-4-6-8
05 - (Come 'Round Here) I'm The One You Need
06 - Don't Know Why I Love You
07 - Never Had A Dream Come True
08 - True Love Can Be Beautiful
09 - La La (Means I Love You)
10 - I'll Bet You
11 - I Found That Girl
12 - The Young Folks

Produced by The Corporation.

Michael Jackson - vocals, background vocals
Jermaine Jackson - vocals, background vocals
Tito Jackson - vocals, background vocals
Jackie Jackson - vocals, background vocals
Marlon Jackson - background vocals
David T. Walker - guitar
Louis Shelton - guitar
Don Peake - guitar
Freddie Perren - keyboards
Wilton Felder - bass
Gene Pello - drums

Analyzed: Jackson 5 / ABC

DR Peak RMS Duration Track
DR10 0.00 dB -11.70 dB 3:05 01-The Love You Save
DR10 -0.60 dB -12.41 dB 3:01 02-One More Chance
DR10 -0.10 dB -11.58 dB 2:59 03-ABC
DR10 -0.05 dB -11.11 dB 2:58 04-2-4-6-8
DR9 0.00 dB -10.60 dB 2:44 05-(Come 'Round Here) I'm The One You Need
DR9 0.00 dB -10.67 dB 3:51 06-Don't Know Why I Love You
DR11 -0.13 dB -12.91 dB 3:06 07-Never Had A Dream Come True
DR10 -0.20 dB -12.37 dB 3:30 08-True Love Can Be Beautiful
DR9 0.00 dB -10.87 dB 3:30 09-La La (Means I Love You)
DR11 0.00 dB -12.53 dB 3:18 10-I'll Bet You
DR10 -0.18 dB -12.01 dB 3:13 11-I Found That Girl
DR11 0.00 dB -13.36 dB 2:56 12-The Young Folks

Number of tracks: 12
Official DR value: DR10

Samplerate: 192000 Hz
Channels: 2
Bits per sample: 24
Bitrate: 6330 kbps
Codec: FLAC

Thanks to the Original customer!