Jeff Beck - Truth (1968/2015) [Official Digital Download 24/96]

Posted By: HDV
Jeff Beck - Truth (1968/2015) [Official Digital Download 24/96]

Jeff Beck - Truth (1968/2015)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time - 40:47 minutes | 911 MB
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Artwork: Front cover

Truth is famed guitarist Jeff Beck's debut album originally released in 1968. The record includes his backup band derived of Rod Stewart and Ronnie Wood. Truth made it to number 15 on the Billboard 200 chart.

Jeff Beck - Truth (1968/2015) [Official Digital Download 24/96]

Despite being the premiere of heavy metal, Jeff Beck's Truth has never quite carried its reputation the way the early albums by Led Zeppelin did, or even Cream's two most popular LPs, mostly as a result of the erratic nature of the guitarist's subsequent work. Time has muted some of its daring, radical nature, elements of which were appropriated by practically every metal band (and most arena rock bands) that followed. Truth was almost as groundbreaking and influential a record as the first Beatles, Rolling Stones, or Who albums. Its attributes weren't all new – Cream and Jimi Hendrix had been moving in similar directions – but the combination was: the wailing, heart-stoppingly dramatic vocalizing by Rod Stewart, the thunderous rhythm section of Ron Wood's bass and Mickey Waller's drums, and Beck's blistering lead guitar, which sounds like his amp is turned up to 13 and ready to short out. Beck opens the proceedings in a strikingly bold manner, using his old Yardbirds hit "Shapes of Things" as a jumping-off point, deliberately rebuilding the song from the ground up so it sounds closer to Howlin' Wolf. There are lots of unexpected moments on this record: a bone-pounding version of Willie Dixon's "You Shook Me"; a version of Jerome Kern's "Ol' Man River" done as a slow electric blues; a brief plunge into folk territory with a solo acoustic guitar version of "Greensleeves" (which was intended as filler but audiences loved); the progressive blues of "Beck's Bolero"; the extended live "Blues Deluxe"; and "I Ain't Superstitious," a blazing reworking of another Willie Dixon song. It was a triumph – a number 15 album in America, astoundingly good for a band that had been utterly unknown in the U.S. just six months earlier – and a very improbable success.


01 - Shapes of Things
02 - Let Me Love You
03 - Morning Dew
04 - You Shook Me (Alternate Version)
05 - Ol' Man River
06 - Greensleeves
07 - Rock My Plimsoul
08 - Beck's Bolero
09 - Blues Deluxe
10 - I Ain't Superstitious

Jeff Beck - electric and acoustic guitars, pedal steel guitar, bass guitar, vocals
Rod Stewart - vocals
Ronnie Wood - bass guitar
Micky Waller - drums

Analyzed: Jeff Beck / Truth

DR Peak RMS Duration Track
DR11 -0.37 dB -13.15 dB 3:20 01-Shapes of Things
DR10 -0.61 dB -14.20 dB 4:44 02-Let Me Love You
DR10 -1.32 dB -14.57 dB 4:43 03-Morning Dew
DR9 -1.76 dB -13.27 dB 2:32 04-You Shook Me (Alternate Version)
DR11 -2.05 dB -17.54 dB 4:00 05-Ol' Man River
DR12 -6.09 dB -22.67 dB 1:50 06-Greensleeves
DR11 -0.69 dB -14.43 dB 4:15 07-Rock My Plimsoul
DR9 -1.38 dB -13.78 dB 2:55 08-Beck's Bolero
DR11 -0.66 dB -16.38 dB 7:35 09-Blues Deluxe
DR10 -0.96 dB -13.63 dB 4:52 10-I Ain't Superstitious

Number of tracks: 10
Official DR value: DR10

Samplerate: 96000 Hz
Channels: 2
Bits per sample: 24
Bitrate: 3016 kbps
Codec: FLAC

Thanks to the Original customer!