Marta Gomez - Entre Cada Palabra (2006) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Posted By: HDV
Marta Gomez - Entre Cada Palabra (2006) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Marta Gómez - Entre Cada Palabra (2006)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time - 54:11 minutes | 1,08 GB
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Artwork: Digital booklet

Colombian singer/songwriter Marta Gomez is a wonderful, enigmatic talent. Her voice has the lulling softness that evokes Brazil's female vocal icons, yet there's a depth to her writing that goes far beneath the surface. She's also something of an expert on Latin rhythms – there are 13 different ones on this disc, all of them rooted in different cultures, from Colombian bambuco to Argentine chamame. But everything is so perfectly put together that you forget the academic side, pulled along by the music and voice. Recorded over just three days, it's a small masterwork. It doesn't matter if you don't understand Spanish, as Gomez evokes delicate moods in her work, each piece beautifully arranged and shaded, with a very live sound. Her last album saw her labeled as a jazz singer, but there's little evidence of that here, possibly quite deliberately. Instead it's an album of low-key Latin music that at times edges toward a more straightforward singer/songwriter stance – albeit a very classy one (think Joni Mitchell, for example). On the evidence of this and her previous disc, Gomez is a rapidly rising star of genuine quality and inspiration.


01 - Maria Mulata
02 - Doña Luisa
03 - De Amarillo se viste la tarde
04 - Mar Adentro, despacito
05 - Casi
06 - Un pedacito de tu amor
07 - ¿Quién se acordará?
08 - Está Linda la Mar
09 - Lucía
10 - Negrito
11 - Cielito Lindo
12 - Como un Secreto
13 - Entre Cada Palabra
14 - Pececito de agua

Produced by Julio Santillan & David Chesky.
Recorded on September 12-15, 2005 at Saint Peters Church, NYC.
Engineered, Edited & Mastered by Nicholas Prout.

Marta Gómez - vocals, guitar, percussion
Yulia Musayelyan - flute
Anat Cohen - clarinet
Julio Santillan - guitar, background vocals
Evan Harlan - accordion
Fernando Huergo - electric bass
Franco Pinna - drums, percussion
Alejandra Ortiz - background vocals

Analyzed: Marta Gomez / Entre Cada Palabra

DR Peak RMS Duration Track
DR13 -0.05 dB -15.68 dB 3:29 01-Maria Mulata
DR13 -0.38 dB -15.53 dB 2:56 02-Dona Luisa
DR13 -0.11 dB -18.06 dB 3:32 03-De Amarillo Se Viste la Tarde
DR12 -0.06 dB -15.87 dB 4:55 04-Mar Adentro, Despacito
DR12 -4.76 dB -21.36 dB 3:34 05-Casi
DR13 -1.70 dB -19.76 dB 3:42 06-Un Pedacito de Tu Amor
DR13 -0.10 dB -16.59 dB 3:55 07-Quien Se Acrodara?
DR13 -0.40 dB -19.59 dB 3:35 08-Esta Linda La Mar
DR14 -1.59 dB -20.84 dB 4:32 09-Lucia
DR13 -1.99 dB -19.46 dB 3:45 10-Negrito
DR11 -5.08 dB -22.21 dB 3:57 11-Cielito Lindo
DR13 -2.04 dB -19.50 dB 3:08 12-Como un Secreto
DR13 -0.10 dB -17.66 dB 4:44 13-Entre Cada Palabra
DR14 -0.08 dB -16.40 dB 4:27 14-Pececito de Agua

Number of tracks: 14
Official DR value: DR13

Samplerate: 96000 Hz
Channels: 2
Bits per sample: 24
Bitrate: 2624 kbps
Codec: FLAC

Thanks to the Original customer!