Matt Lavelle - Solidarity (2015) [Official Digital Download 24-bit/96kHz]

Posted By: HDV
Matt Lavelle - Solidarity (2015) [Official Digital Download 24-bit/96kHz]

Matt Lavelle's 12 Houses - Solidarity (2015)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time - 48:45 minutes | 1,06 GB
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Artwork: Digital booklet

Matt Lavelle is New York based trumpet, flugelhorn, bass and alto clarinet player, and composer. He began his music career with Hildred Humphries, a swing era veteran who played with Count Basie and Billie Holiday. Mentored by the late, great saxophonist, violinist, and trumpeter Ornette Coleman, Lavelle combines his original improvisational works with a string, horn, and rhythm section for a most unflattering, unnerving effect. The original idea for the 12 Houses was to join 12 musicians who each represented a different house of the Zodiac.

Matt Lavelle’s compositional focus is on wide-ranging improvising from not only master jazz players like Ras Moshe and Charlie Waters, but pioneering players on traditionally classical instruments including Claire de Brunner on bassoon and Gil Selinger on cello. These seemingly disparate worlds live together in harmolodic comfort and explosive musicality that is also simultaneously big band and improvising chamber orchestra. Lavelle’s familiarity with his band allows each instrumentalist’s radiance to shine through via his writing and conduction. What’s most important, though, is this band/orchestra/constellation swings and grooves whether they’re taking you to Alpha Centuri or New Orleans.


01 - Solidarity
02 - Brooklyn Mountain
03 - Knee Braces
04 - Cherry Swing
05 - Moonflower Interlude
06 - Faith

Recorded in November 2014 at Systems Two Recording Studio, Brooklyn, New York.
Produced by Jack DeSalvo. Mixed and Mastered by Jim DeSalvo at Beanstudio, Wayne, NJ.

MATT LAVELLE – cornet, flugelhorn, alto clarinet, conduction
LEE ODOM – soprano saxophone and clarinet
CHARLES WATERS – alto saxophone and clarinet
RAS MOSHE BURNETTE – tenor and soprano saxophones, flute, bells
TIM STOCKER – baritone saxophone, bass clarinet
MARY CHERNEY – flute, piccolo
CLAIRE de BRUNNER – bassoon
JACK DeSALVO – banjo, mandola
JOHN PIETARO – vibraphone, percussion
FRANÇOIS GRILLOT – double-bass

Analyzed: Matt Lavelle's 12 Houses / Solidarity

DR Peak RMS Duration Track
DR10 -0.16 dB -13.07 dB 12:05 01-Solidarity
DR8 -0.16 dB -12.52 dB 5:50 02-Brooklyn Mountain
DR9 -0.16 dB -12.48 dB 9:45 03-Knee Braces
DR8 -0.16 dB -12.70 dB 8:43 04-Cherry Swing
DR10 -0.58 dB -13.76 dB 2:49 05-Moonflower Interlude
DR8 -0.16 dB -11.74 dB 9:33 06-Faith

Number of tracks: 6
Official DR value: DR9

Samplerate: 96000 Hz
Channels: 2
Bits per sample: 24
Bitrate: 2861 kbps
Codec: FLAC

Thanks to the Original customer!