Michael Jackson - HIStory: Past, Present And Future, Book I (1995/2007/2015) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Posted By: HDV
Michael Jackson - HIStory: Past, Present And Future, Book I (1995/2007/2015) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Michael Jackson - HIStory: Past, Present And Future, Book I (1995/2015)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time - 148:47 minutes | 3,25 GB
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Artwork: Front cover

"HIStory: Past, Present and Future, Book I" (usually shortened to HIStory) is the ninth studio album by American singer Michael Jackson. It was Jackson's fifth album released through Epic Records, and the first released on his label MJJ Productions. "HIStory" consists of two discs: the first, "HIStory Begins", is a greatest hits compilation; the second, "HIStory Continues", comprises new material written and produced by Jackson and collaborators. The themes include environmental awareness, isolation, greed, suicide, injustice, and Jackson's conflicts with the media.

Michael Jackson's double-disc HIStory: Past, Present, and Future, Book I is a monumental achievement of ego. Titled "HIStory Begins," the first disc is a collection of his post-Motown hits, featuring some of the greatest music in pop history, including "Billie Jean," "Don't Stop 'Til You Get Enough," "Beat It," and "Rock with You." It leaves some hits out – including the number ones "Say Say Say" and "Dirty Diana" – yet it's filled with enough prime material to be thoroughly intoxicating. That can't be said for the second disc, called "HIStory Continues" and consisting entirely of new material – which also happens to be the first material he released since being accused of child molestation. "HIStory Continues" is easily the most personal album Jackson has recorded. References to the scandal permeate almost every song, creating a thick atmosphere of paranoia. If Jackson's music had been the equal of Thriller or Bad, the nervous, vindictive lyrics wouldn't have been quite as overbearing. However, "HIStory Continues" reiterates musical ideas Jackson had been exploring since Bad. Jackson certainly tries to stay contemporary, yet he has a tendency to smooth out all of his rougher musical edges with show-biz schmaltz. Occasionally, Jackson produces some well-crafted pop that ranks with his best material: R. Kelly's "You Are Not Alone" is seductive, "Scream" improves on the slamming beats of his earlier single "Jam," and "Stranger in Moscow" is one of his most haunting ballads. Nevertheless, "HIStory Continues" stands as his weakest album since the mid-'70s.


01 - Billie Jean
02 - The Way You Make Me Feel
03 - Black Or White
04 - Rock With You
05 - She's Out Of My Life
06 - Bad
07 - I Just Can't Stop Loving You (feat. Siedah Garrett)
08 - Man in the Mirror
09 - Thriller
10 - Beat It
11 - The Girl Is Mine
12 - Remember the Time
13 - Don't Stop 'Til You Get Enough
14 - Wanna Be Startin' Somethin'
15 - Heal the World
16 - Scream (featuring Janet Jackson)
17 - They Don't Care About Us
18 - Stranger in Moscow
19 - This Time Around (featuring The Notorious B.I.G.)
20 - Earth Song
21 - D.S. (featuring Slash)
22 - Money
23 - Come Together
24 - You Are Not Alone
25 - Childhood (Theme from "Free Willy 2")
26 - Tabloid Junkie
27 - 2 Bad (featuring Shaquille O'Neal)
28 - History
29 - Little Susie / Pie Jesu
30 - Smile

Analyzed: Michael Jackson / HIStory: Past, Present and Future, Book I

DR Peak RMS Duration Track
DR7 -1.41 dB -9.32 dB 4:54 01-Billie Jean (Album Version)
DR7 0.00 dB -8.76 dB 4:58 02-The Way You Make Me Feel (Album Version)
DR8 -1.00 dB -11.93 dB 4:16 03-Black Or White (Album Version)
DR8 -0.90 dB -11.04 dB 3:40 04-Rock With You (Album Version)
DR12 -0.90 dB -16.16 dB 3:38 05-She's Out Of My Life (Album Version)
DR7 -1.01 dB -9.10 dB 4:07 06-Bad (Album Version)
DR8 -1.01 dB -11.71 dB 4:14 07-I Just Can't Stop Loving You (Album Version)
DR7 -1.01 dB -9.95 dB 5:19 08-Man in the Mirror (Album Version)
DR7 -1.11 dB -9.72 dB 5:58 09-Thriller (Album Version)
DR6 -1.11 dB -8.66 dB 4:18 10-Beat It
DR8 -1.11 dB -11.28 dB 3:42 11-The Girl Is Mine (Album Version)
DR8 -1.00 dB -10.34 dB 4:00 12-Remember the Time (Album Version)
DR8 -0.90 dB -10.58 dB 6:04 13-Don't Stop 'Til You Get Enough (Album Version)
DR7 -1.11 dB -8.90 dB 6:03 14-Wanna Be Startin' Somethin' (Album Version)
DR9 -1.00 dB -13.14 dB 6:24 15-Heal the World (Album Version)
DR7 -1.00 dB -9.96 dB 4:38 01-Scream (Album Version)
DR6 -1.00 dB -9.79 dB 4:44 02-They Don't Care About Us (Album Version)
DR8 -1.00 dB -11.48 dB 5:44 03-Stranger in Moscow (Album Version)
DR7 -1.00 dB -9.39 dB 4:21 04-This Time Around (Album Version)
DR5 -1.00 dB -10.02 dB 6:46 05-Earth Song (Album Version)
DR7 -0.99 dB -9.64 dB 4:50 06-D.S. (Album Version)
DR8 -1.00 dB -11.50 dB 4:42 07-Money (Album Version)
DR9 -1.00 dB -11.58 dB 4:02 08-Come Together (Album Version)
DR8 -1.00 dB -11.99 dB 5:45 09-You Are Not Alone (Album Version)
DR8 -1.00 dB -13.74 dB 4:28 10-Childhood (Theme from "Free Willy 2") (Album Version)
DR7 -1.07 dB -10.54 dB 4:33 11-Tabloid Junkie (Album Version)
DR6 -1.10 dB -9.88 dB 4:50 12-2 Bad (Album Version)
DR6 -1.20 dB -10.53 dB 6:38 13-History (Album Version)
DR9 -1.00 dB -14.17 dB 6:14 14-Little Susie / Pie Jesu (Album Version)
DR8 -1.00 dB -13.01 dB 4:57 15-Smile (Album Version)

Number of tracks: 30
Official DR value: DR7

Samplerate: 96000 Hz
Channels: 2
Bits per sample: 24
Bitrate: 2831 kbps
Codec: FLAC

Thanks to the Original customer!