Natalia Mateo - De Profundis (2017) [Official Digital Download 24-bit/96kHz]

Posted By: HDV
Natalia Mateo - De Profundis (2017) [Official Digital Download 24-bit/96kHz]

Natalia Mateo - De Profundis (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time - 60:33 minutes | 1,17 GB
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Artwork: Digital booklet

“Jazz blossoms with deep roots” is how the Frankfurter Allgemeine newspaper summarised a concert appearance of Natalia Mateo. The title of her second album "De Profundis", Latin for "out of the depths", sets the tone: subtle, knowing songs mark out paths that are Mateo's and hers alone. Thoughtful, original compositions and highly personal interpretations of covers reflect her story set against a backdrop of East and West, a life punctuated by changes of surroundings, by departures which lead to fresh beginnings.

The material on De Profundis has a three-fold inspiration: Poland, her country of birth, with its natural closeness to Slavic traditions, the international influences of her adopted home city of Berlin and finally, unconventional artists from music, literature and fine art, free spirits such as Joni Mitchell, Maya Angelou and Louise Bourgeois. There is courage and consistency in the way Mateo follows her intuition and finds her own expressive strength. She combines facets of jazz, Polish folk and the singer-songwriter tradition with her affecting intensity in a mesmerizing kaleidoscope.


01 - Bandoska
02 - Eternity
03 - Elegja Pielgrzyma
04 - I Will Always Love You
05 - Rosemary's Baby
06 - Unsound
07 - Prayer
08 - Eksplozja Paranoja
09 - Dziwny Jest Ten Świat
10 - François Villon-Modlitwa
11 - To Die of Gravity [Bonus Track]

Produced by the Artists. Mixed and Mastered by Klaus Scheuermann.
Recorded on October 20 - 24, 2016 by Łukasz Olejarczyk at RecPublica Studios, Lubrza, Poland.

Natalia Mateo - vocals
Sebastian Gille - saxophone
Simon Grote - piano
Dany Ahmad - guitars
Christopher Bolte - electric bass
Felix Barth - double bass
Fabian Ristau - drums

Analyzed: Natalia Mateo / De Profundis

DR Peak RMS Duration Track
DR11 -0.78 dB -17.16 dB 5:08 01-Bandoska
DR9 -0.78 dB -12.70 dB 4:13 02-Eternity
DR13 -0.78 dB -17.45 dB 5:54 03-Elegja Pielgrzyma
DR7 -0.78 dB -9.88 dB 6:02 04-I Will Always Love You
DR12 -3.02 dB -19.11 dB 5:10 05-Rosemary's Baby
DR8 -0.78 dB -11.91 dB 5:45 06-Unsound
DR8 -0.78 dB -11.65 dB 7:27 07-Prayer
DR7 -0.78 dB -10.90 dB 5:00 08-Eksplozja Paranoja
DR10 -0.78 dB -14.37 dB 2:41 09-Dziwny Jest Ten Świat
DR11 -1.76 dB -17.09 dB 9:33 10-François Villon-Modlitwa
DR10 -0.78 dB -15.29 dB 3:39 11-To Die of Gravity (Bonus Track)

Number of tracks: 11
Official DR value: DR10

Samplerate: 96000 Hz
Channels: 2
Bits per sample: 24
Bitrate: 2548 kbps
Codec: FLAC

Thanks to the Original customer!