Ronnie Cuber - Passion Fruit (1985/2014) [Official Digital Download 24-bit/96kHz]

Posted By: HDV
Ronnie Cuber - Passion Fruit (1985/2014) [Official Digital Download 24-bit/96kHz]

Ronnie Cuber - Passion Fruit (1985/2014)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time - 38:30 minutes | 837 MB
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Artwork: Front cover

Passion Fruit is the 1985 album by Jazz saxophonist Ronnie Cuber. This album features George Benson on guitar and other special guests. The album is produced by David Matthews, longtime musical associate of James Brown in the 1970's.

Ronald Edward Cuber is a jazz saxophonist. He has also played in Latin, pop, rock, and blues sessions. In addition to his primary instrument, baritone sax, he has played tenor sax, soprano sax, clarinet, and flute, the latter on an album by Eddie Palmieri as well as on his own recordings. As a leader, Cuber is known for hard bop and Latin jazz. As a side man, he has played with B. B. King, Paul Simon, and Eric Clapton. Cuber can be heard on Freeze Frame by the J. Geils Band, and one of his most spirited performances is on Dr. Lonnie Smith's 1970 Blue Note album Drives. He was also a member of the Saturday Night Live Band. Cuber was in Marshall Brown's Newport Youth Band in 1959, where he switched from tenor to baritone sax. His first notable work was with Slide Hampton (1962) and Maynard Ferguson (1963–1965). Then from 1966 to 1967, Cuber worked with George Benson. He was also a member of the Lee Konitz nonet from 1977 to 1979.


01 - Passion Fruit
02 - You Promised To Be True
03 - What It Is
04 - Love Notes
05 - Come Dance With Me
06 - It's Only In Your Mind

Arranged, Conducted & Produced by David Matthews. Engineered by Tom Jung.
Recorded on February 28 and March 1, 1985 at Clinton Studio, NY.

Ronnie Cuber - baritone sax
George Benson - guitar on "1 & 4"
George Wadenius - guitar
Richard Tee - electric piano
Bob Mounsey - synthesizer
Will Lee - bass
Dave Weckl - drums
Sammy Figueroa - percussion
Manolo Badrena - percussion

Analyzed: Ronnie Cuber / Passion Fruit

DR Peak RMS Duration Track
DR12 0.00 dB -13.96 dB 7:04 01-Passion Fruit
DR11 0.00 dB -13.43 dB 5:26 02-You Promised To Be True
DR13 0.00 dB -14.60 dB 7:08 03-What It Is
DR10 0.00 dB -11.53 dB 7:19 04-Love Notes
DR12 0.00 dB -14.32 dB 6:01 05-Come Dance With Me
DR13 0.00 dB -15.90 dB 5:32 06-It's Only In Your Mind

Number of tracks: 6
Official DR value: DR12

Samplerate: 96000 Hz
Channels: 2
Bits per sample: 24
Bitrate: 2815 kbps
Codec: FLAC

Thanks to the Original customer!