Jean-Michel Jarre - Electronica 1: The Time Machine (2015)

Posted By: varrock
Jean-Michel Jarre - Electronica 1: The Time Machine (2015)

Jean-Michel Jarre - Electronica 1 The Time Machine (2015)
MP3 CBR 320 kbps | Tracks: 16 | 67:35 min | 155 Mb
Style: Electronic, Ambient, New Age | Label: Sony Music

The French synthesizer icon has been teasing out details on the new album since April, revealing various high profile collaborators involved with the record. Electronica 1: The Time Machine is in fact a fully collaborative effort: all of its 16 tracks have Jarre working with another producer.

His choices truly run the gamut. On "Travelator (Part 2)" he works with The Who's Pete Townshend, while "Suns Have Gone" has his teaming up with electronica superstar Moby. He's enlisted some other synth veterans, such as John Carpenter and Tangerine Dream—album track "Zero Gravity" is one of the last recorded works of the latter group's lynchpin, Edgar Froese. Elsewhere, Boys Noize, Gesaffelstein and Fuck Buttons also take up with the French legend.


01. The Time Machine feat. Boys Noize
02. Glory feat. M83
03. Close Your Eyes feat. Air
04. Automatic (Part 1) feat. Vince Clarke
05. Automatic (Part 2) feat. Vince Clarke
06. If..! feat. Little Boots
07. Immortals feat. Fuck Buttons
08. Suns Have Gone feat. Moby
09. Conquistador feat. Gesaffelstein
10. Travelator (Part 2) feat. Pete Townshend
11. Zero Gravity feat. Tangerine Dream
12. Rely On Me feat. Laurie Anderson
13. Stardust feat. Armin Van Buuren
14. Watching You feat. 3D (Massive Attack)
15. A Question Of Blood feat. John Carpenter
16. The Train & The River feat. Lang Lang