Leroy Hutson - Anthology 1972-1984 (2017)

Posted By: Pisulik
Leroy Hutson - Anthology 1972-1984 (2017)

Leroy Hutson - Anthology 1972-1984 (2017)
Soul, Funk, Jazz | MP3 CBR 320 kbps | 01:13:08 | 167 MB
Label: Acid Jazz

Acid Jazz are pleased to present the definitive Leroy Hutson compilation - Anthology : 1972-1984 A legend to soul fans, his catalogue has been increasingly sought after by collectors and producers since the last time it was widely available nearly 20 years ago. College friends and early collaborator with Donny Hathaway then hand-picked as Curtis Mayfield's replacement in The Impressions, his solo career resulted in 7 albums for Mayfield's Curtom label. They are considered some of the greatest of the era and the very best music from them is collected here. Licensed from Mr Hutson himself, this represents his first approved Anthology, and comes in a beautiful package with an essay by soul expert and Mojo Award winning writer Tony Rounce and memorabilia and photos from Mr. Hutson's own personal archive.


01. Cool Out
02. All Because of You
03. Don't It Make You Feel Good
04. Love the Feeling
05. Positive Forces
06. Lucky Fellow
07. Never Know What You Can Do (Give It a Try)
08. Love Oh Love
09. Ella Weez
10. Could This Be Love
11. So In Love With You
12. I Think I'm Falling In Love
13. Closer To the Source
14. Give This Love a Try
15. Right or Wrong
16. Now That I Found You
17. Get To This (You'll Get To Me)
18. Lover's Holiday
19. Time Brings On a Change