Mark Knight & The Unsung Heroes - Road Sick Eyes (2013)

Posted By: SERTiL
Mark Knight & The Unsung Heroes - Road Sick Eyes (2013)

Mark Knight & The Unsung Heroes - Road Sick Eyes
Blues Rock, Country Rock | MP3 CBR 320 kbps | 52:47 min | 116 MB
Label: Sandpoint Records | Tracks: 12 | 2013-05-18

Worlds collide here in "Road Sick Eyes." Mark Knight and the Unsung Heroes bring ballads, blues rock, and good old guitar rock to a world where rock and roll dreams and the desire to live full lives face off against the dangers of domestic life. Weekend warriors have to face the doldrums of daily living and this subject invites the range of Knight's vocals to join the multifaceted guitar work that ranges from post-Allman Brothers licks to searing solos that try to capture the angst of dreams and lives gone mundane. Just as choices haunt the people in the songs, the music will haunt you in the best way possible. The Unsung Heroes work well as a unit as they offer catchy tunes that leave you wondering what all the angst is about. In the end, as Knight sings, we feel a "Tsunami of Karma" in the lyrics and the music. A mature piece that handles grown-up themes and brings home a diverse musical experience that takes us from Kentucky to New York and Tijuana. (Patrick Lynch)

1. Pack It Up
2. Lies
3. Monkey Boy
4. 7 A.M.
5. Low Down in Vegas
6. Sink Your Teeth Into
7. Road Sick Eyes
8. Slow Down
9. Slow Your Pace
10. Wrong Direction
11. God and Dollar Bills
12. Far From Sober