Heather Masse & Dick Hyman - Lock My Heart (2013)

Posted By: mark70
Heather Masse & Dick Hyman - Lock My Heart (2013)

Heather Masse & Dick Hyman - Lock My Heart (2013)
MP3 320 kbps CBR | 55:42 min | 125 MB
Genre: Jazz, Vocal Jazz | Label: Red House

A new album documenting a session by brilliant young singer and songwriter Heather Masse (1/3 of the famed Wailin Jennys) and jazz piano great Dick Hyman. Meeting on a 2011 radio show in New York,the two quickly discovered their sensibilities clicked and dove into this project.Most of the tracks are gems from Tin Pan Alley,including a beautiful pairing of Kurt Weill classics and Heather adds two great originals of her own.Dick's 60 year history as a pianist and composer is without parallel:countless acclaimed recordings and performances,Broadway shows,classic film scores,and works for ballet and orchestra. Heather, a graduate of the New England Conservatory in Jazz, has toured world wide and recorded acclaimed albums both solo and with her group the hugely popular Wailin Jennys. A musical meeting of the generations!


01. Bewitched, Bothered and Bewildered
02. Lullaby of Birdland
03. Since I Fell for You
04. Love is Here to Stay
05. September Song
06. Lost in the Stars
07. Love for Sale
08. If I Called You
09. I Got It Bad and That Ain't Good
10. Flower is a Lovesome Thing
11. Morning Drinker
12. I'm Gonna Lock My Heart (and Throw Away the Key)


Heather Masse: vocals;
Dick Hyman: piano.