Subcategories

Familienpsychologie

Posted By: DZ123
Familienpsychologie

Klaus A Schneewind, "Familienpsychologie"
Deutsch | 2010 | ISBN: 3170182145 | PDF | pages: 405 | 5.1 mb

No Shame: Real Talk With Your Kids About Sex, Self-Confidence, and Healthy Relationships

Posted By: First1
No Shame: Real Talk With Your Kids About Sex, Self-Confidence, and Healthy Relationships

No Shame: Real Talk With Your Kids About Sex, Self-Confidence, and Healthy Relationships by Lea Lis
English | September 22nd, 2020 | ISBN: 1989603351 | 308 pages | EPUB | 2.12 MB

Sex-positive parenting begins before your child starts talking. In No Shame: Real Talk With Your Kids About Sex, Self-Confidence, and Healthy Relationships, New York City Psychiatrist Dr. Lea Lis offers a guide to parents as they seek to help their children through the maze of sexuality and intimate relationships in the 21st century. In clear, straightforward terms, she lays out the groundwork on which parents can help their kids grow up to enjoy positive sexual experiences, and backs up her arguments with data from the most recent surveys and studies of teen sexual behavior.

Treating Childhood and Adolescent Anxiety: A Guide for Caregivers

Posted By: DZ123
Treating Childhood and Adolescent Anxiety: A Guide for Caregivers

Eli R. Lebowitz, Haim Omer, "Treating Childhood and Adolescent Anxiety: A Guide for Caregivers"
English | 2013 | ISBN: 1118121015 | PDF | pages: 338 | 2.3 mb

Spectrums: Autistic Transgender People in Their Own Words

Posted By: First1
Spectrums: Autistic Transgender People in Their Own Words

Spectrums: Autistic Transgender People in Their Own Words by Maxfield Sparrow
English | September 21st, 2020 | ISBN: 1787750140 | 240 pages | EPUB | 0.55 MB

Written by autistic trans people from around the world, this vital and intimate collection of personal essays reveals the struggles and joys of living at the intersection of neurodivergence and gender diversity.

An Alphabet for Joanna: A Portrait of My Mother in 26 Fragments

Posted By: First1
An Alphabet for Joanna: A Portrait of My Mother in 26 Fragments

An Alphabet for Joanna: A Portrait of My Mother in 26 Fragments by Damian Rogers
English | September 24th, 2020 | ISBN: 0735273030 | 344 pages | EPUB | 33.63 MB

A gripping memoir from acclaimed poet Damian Rogers about being raised by a loving but erratic single mother who is today diagnosed with a rare form of frontal-lobe dementia. In the vein of Plum Johnson's They Left Us Everything, Leanne Shapton's Swimming Studies, Jeannette Walls' The Glass Castle and Susannah Cahalan's Brain on Fire.

Surviving and Thriving in Care and Beyond: Personal and Professional Perspectives

Posted By: DZ123
Surviving and Thriving in Care and Beyond: Personal and Professional Perspectives

Sara Barratt, Wendy Lobatto, "Surviving and Thriving in Care and Beyond: Personal and Professional Perspectives"
English | 2016 | ISBN: 178220301X | PDF | pages: 337 | 6.4 mb

Biblical and Theological Foundations of the Family: The Domestic Church

Posted By: DZ123
Biblical and Theological Foundations of the Family: The Domestic Church

Joseph C. Atkinson, "Biblical and Theological Foundations of the Family: The Domestic Church"
English | 2014 | ISBN: 0813221706 | PDF | pages: 382 | 1.7 mb

From Boots to Business: Transitioning from the Service to a Career in Business

Posted By: First1
From Boots to Business: Transitioning from the Service to a Career in Business

From Boots to Business: Transitioning from the Service to a Career in Business by Jillian Ventrone, Robert W. Blue Jr., Roxanne Rapske, Julie LaCroix
English | September 10th, 2020 | ISBN: 153812694X | 200 pages | EPUB | 1.68 MB

Service members find that transitioning from active duty into the civilian sector can be abrupt, with mission demands leaving little time to prepare for new careers. Transitioning without guidance, resources, and proven strategies has left thousands of veterans sitting on the sidelines of civilian employment.

The Best Advice in Six Words: Writers Famous and Obscure on Love, Sex, Money, Friendship, Family, Work, and Much More

Posted By: arundhati
The Best Advice in Six Words: Writers Famous and Obscure on Love, Sex, Money, Friendship, Family, Work, and Much More

Larry Smith, "The Best Advice in Six Words: Writers Famous and Obscure on Love, Sex, Money, Friendship, Family, Work, and Much More "
English | ISBN: 1250067014 | 2015 | 240 pages | AZW3 | 856 KB

The Parent Compass: Navigating Your Teen's Wellness and Academic Journey in Today's Competitive World

Posted By: First1
The Parent Compass: Navigating Your Teen's Wellness and Academic Journey in Today's Competitive World

The Parent Compass: Navigating Your Teen's Wellness and Academic Journey in Today's Competitive World by Cynthia Clumeck Muchnick, Jenn Bowie Curtis
English | September 20th, 2020 | ISBN: 1641702885 | 224 pages | EPUB | 1.22 MB

Bragging rights and bumper stickers are some of the social forces fueling today’s parenting behavior—and, as a result, even well-intentioned parents are behaving badly. Many parents don’t know how best to support their teens, especially when everyone around them seems to be frantically tutoring, managing, and helicoptering. The Parent Compass provides guidance on what parents’ roles should be in supporting their teens’ mental health as they traverse the maze of the adolescent years.

Specialty Competencies in Couple and Family Psychology

Posted By: DZ123
Specialty Competencies in Couple and Family Psychology

Mark Stanton, Robert Welsh, "Specialty Competencies in Couple and Family Psychology"
English | 2011 | ISBN: 0195387872 | PDF | pages: 320 | 1.7 mb

The New Motherhoods: Patterns of Early Child Care in Contemporary Culture

Posted By: DZ123
The New Motherhoods: Patterns of Early Child Care in Contemporary Culture

Salman Akhtar, "The New Motherhoods: Patterns of Early Child Care in Contemporary Culture"
English | 2015 | ISBN: 144226215X | PDF | pages: 237 | 6.8 mb

The College Conversation: A Practical Companion for Parents to Guide Their Children Along the Path to Higher Education

Posted By: First1
The College Conversation: A Practical Companion for Parents to Guide Their Children Along the Path to Higher Education

The College Conversation: A Practical Companion for Parents to Guide Their Children Along the Path to Higher Education by Eric J. Furda, Jacques Steinberg
English | September 22nd, 2020 | ISBN: 1984878344 | 288 pages | EPUB | 1.19 MB

From an Ivy League dean and a college admissions expert, a guide to help parents support their children as they navigate their way to college

Curly Kids: The Handbook: How to Care for Your Child's Glorious Hair

Posted By: First1
Curly Kids: The Handbook: How to Care for Your Child's Glorious Hair

Curly Kids: The Handbook: How to Care for Your Child's Glorious Hair by Lorraine Massey, Michele Bender
English | September 20th, 2020 | ISBN: 1523507403 | 184 pages | EPUB | 3.50 MB

Love those curls!

Top 100 Baby Purees: 100 Quick and Easy Meals for a Healthy and Happy Baby

Posted By: First1
Top 100 Baby Purees: 100 Quick and Easy Meals for a Healthy and Happy Baby

Top 100 Baby Purees: 100 Quick and Easy Meals for a Healthy and Happy Baby by Annabel Karmel
English | April 16th, 2020 | ISBN: 0091904994 | 128 pages | EPUB | 18.62 MB

Making your own baby food is not only more economical than buying commercial brands - you can be sure that your baby has only the best-quality ingredients. This essential collection of Annabel's best ever purees features 100 quick and easy recipes that will make for a healthy and happy baby. From sweet and smooth apple, apricot, pear and vanilla, through savoury purees such as sweet potato with spinach and peas, to the autumnal delights of peach, pear and blueberry, all the recipes are suitable for babies aged 6 months and above, and are so tasty you will want to eat them yourself!