Blue Öyster Cult - Heaven Forbid (Remastered) (1998/2020) [Official Digital Download]

Posted By: SERTiL
Blue Öyster Cult - Heaven Forbid (Remastered) (1998/2020) [Official Digital Download]

Blue Öyster Cult - Heaven Forbid (Remastered) (1998/2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44.1 kHz | Time - 44:53 minutes | 565 MB
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Artwork: Front Cover

"Heaven Forbid" is the thirteenth studio album by Blue Öyster Cult. It was originally released on March 24, 1998 in Europe and was the band's first full studio album containing original material since 1988's “Imaginos”. Science fiction author John Shirley contributed heavily to the album, writing lyrics for all except two original songs. A live version of the track "In Thee" was included as well. “Heaven Forbid” is one classy slab of hard rock featuring intricate arrangements, provocative lyrics, and spine-tingling guitar solos.

The rockers sound in top form on this full blown (at the time) return album, whether on the thrashy and menacing opener, “See You in Black”, the sci-fi epic “X-Ray Eyes”, or the mythical and atmospheric “Harvest Moon”. Producer Donald “ Buck Dharma” Roeser — who forged such sparkling gems as “(Don’t Fear) the Reaper” and “Burnin’ for You” — is a commanding presence, having written or cowritten all but the live remake of 1979’s “In Thee”.

01. See You in Black (3:17)
02. Harvest Moon (4:54)
03. Power Underneath Dipair (3:29)
04. X-Ray Eyes (3:48)
05. Hammer Back (3:33)
06. Damaged (4:22)
07. Cold Gray Light of Dawn (3:51)
08. Real World (5:08)
09. Live for Me (5:19)
10. Still Burnin' (3:38)
11. In Thee (3:39)

Eric Bloom: Guitar, Keyboards and Vocals
Buck Dharma: Guitar, Keyboards and Vocals
Allen Lanier: Guitar and Keyboards
Danny Miranda: Bass and Vocals
Chuck Bürgi: Drums and Vocals
Bobby Rondinelli: Drums on LFM
Jon Rogers: Bass and Vocals on HM, PUD and SB
Additional Keyboards: Tony Perrino
Additional Vocals: George Cintron

foobar2000 1.3.7 / Dynamic Range Meter 1.1.1
log date: 2020-03-04 14:14:47

Analyzed: Blue Öyster Cult / Heaven Forbid (Remastered)

DR Peak RMS Duration Track
DR7 -0.80 dB -9.46 dB 3:17 01-See You in Black
DR9 -0.16 dB -10.21 dB 4:54 02-Harvest Moon
DR8 -0.03 dB -9.40 dB 3:29 03-Power Underneath Dipair
DR8 -0.22 dB -9.55 dB 3:48 04-X-Ray Eyes
DR8 -0.49 dB -9.73 dB 3:33 05-Hammer Back
DR8 -0.21 dB -10.08 dB 4:22 06-Damaged
DR8 -1.23 dB -9.46 dB 3:51 07-Cold Gray Light of Dawn
DR8 -0.55 dB -10.69 dB 5:08 08-Real World
DR9 -0.01 dB -10.10 dB 5:19 09-Live for Me
DR8 -0.02 dB -9.06 dB 3:38 10-Still Burnin'
DR11 -0.01 dB -12.01 dB 3:39 11-In Thee

Number of tracks: 11
Official DR value: DR8

Samplerate: 44100 Hz
Channels: 2
Bits per sample: 24
Bitrate: 1673 kbps
Codec: FLAC

Thanks to the Original customer.