Jake Shimabukuro, Nolan Verner & Dave Preston - Trio (2020) [Official Digital Download 24/96]

Posted By: SERTiL
Jake Shimabukuro, Nolan Verner & Dave Preston - Trio (2020) [Official Digital Download 24/96]

Jake Shimabukuro, Nolan Verner & Dave Preston - Trio (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time - 47:36 minutes | 951 MB
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Artwork: Front Cover

Jake Shimabukuro has been redefining the capabilities of the ukulele for the last 20 years, and on February 14th, 2020 he returns with his new album 'Trio,' his first on Music Theories Recordings. It was nearly 15 years ago that the world first caught notice of the stunning musical artistry of Jake Shimabukuro. The young ukulele player's gorgeous rendition of George Harrison’s ballad 'While My Guitar Gently Weeps' whilst sat in Central Park, became one of the most-watched clips on the then newly launched YouTube platform, and now sits at 16.5m+ views. Guided by producer R.S. Field (Steve Earle, Webb Wilder, John Mayall, Sonny Landreth) Shimabukuro, bassist Nolan Verner, and guitarist Dave Preston holed up in Nashville’s Sound Emporium studio in early 2019 with only a few snippets of riffs and melodies fleshed out, and over the course of a week these jams took flight and became songs. "I really wanted to capture the sound that we make when we jam together," Shimabukuro explains. "We get into this amazing improvisational zone at sound checks: Nolan will play a cool bass line, and Dave will chime in with these incredible guitar parts. Then I'll come in right after and play melodies to what they're doing. So I finally said, 'We should just go into the studio, hit 'record' and see what happens." Music fans will no doubt hail Trio as a high water mark for Shimabukuro.

01. When The Masks Come Down (4:08)
02. Twelve (2:37)
03. Resistance (3:30)
04. Lament (4:04)
05. Red Crystal (2:50)
06. Morning Blue (3:37)
07. Summer Rain (3:22)
08. Wish You Were Here (4:59)
09. Fireflies (4:08)
10. Wai`alae (2:28)
11. On The Wing (3:41)
12. Strong In Broken Places (4:20)
13. Landslide (3:56)

foobar2000 1.3.7 / Dynamic Range Meter 1.1.1
log date: 2020-02-13 23:36:58

Analyzed: Jake Shimabukuro, Nolan Verner & Dave Preston / Trio

DR Peak RMS Duration Track
DR7 -0.70 dB -9.43 dB 4:08 01-When The Masks Come Down
DR6 -0.70 dB -8.66 dB 2:37 02-Twelve
DR9 -0.70 dB -11.34 dB 3:30 03-Resistance
DR10 -0.70 dB -13.76 dB 4:04 04-Lament
DR9 -0.70 dB -11.55 dB 2:50 05-Red Crystal
DR9 -0.70 dB -12.22 dB 3:37 06-Morning Blue
DR8 -0.70 dB -11.40 dB 3:22 07-Summer Rain
DR8 -0.70 dB -10.80 dB 4:59 08-Wish You Were Here
DR12 -0.70 dB -15.65 dB 4:08 09-Fireflies
DR9 -0.70 dB -11.80 dB 2:28 10-Wai`alae
DR10 -0.70 dB -12.64 dB 3:41 11-On The Wing
DR9 -0.70 dB -11.97 dB 4:20 12-Strong In Broken Places
DR8 -0.70 dB -11.47 dB 3:56 13-Landslide

Number of tracks: 13
Official DR value: DR9

Samplerate: 96000 Hz
Channels: 2
Bits per sample: 24
Bitrate: 2736 kbps
Codec: FLAC

Thanks to the Original customer.