Godsticks - Inescapable (2020) [Official Digital Download]

Posted By: Pisulik
Godsticks - Inescapable (2020) [Official Digital Download]

Godsticks - Inescapable (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44.1 kHz | Time - 50:17 minutes | 603 mb
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Artwork: Front cover

Godsticks open 2020 with their new and most accomplished studio album, Inescapable. Their mix of heavy rock, progressive and alternative metal with a dynamic range of angular riffs and emotional depth will leave listeners reeling. The band's sound has refined over their releases on Kscope, beginning with the technically astounding metal on Emergence to the more industrial and progressive-influenced Faced With Rage. Now, with Inescapable, the band have channelled their energy and technical ability into the melody, phrasing and vocal performance, allowing emotion to take centre stage.

It is perhaps Charles vocals that have undergone the biggest change on Inescapable, largely as result of working closely with Kscope. Charles sings with more emotion and realises his ability to sing in higher registers, producing his best vocal performance to date. The band also invited the gifted TesseracT vocalist Daniel Tompkins to record vocal harmonies for lead track "Denigrate", adding an extra layer of aggression and energy to one of the more powerful songs on the record.

Inescapable was produced by James Loughrey (Skindred) and recorded at the famed heritage Monnow Valley studio. The striking new artwork incorporates the album's exploration of self-worth and insecurities.

This edition of Inescapable is presented as a digipack CD complete with a 12-page booklet featuring lyrics and additional photography. Godsticks are supporting the new material beginning in April with a UK tour followed by summer festival bookings.


01. Denigrate
02. Victim
03. Relief
04. Surrender
05. Numb
06. Change
07. Breathe
08. Time
09. Resist

foobar2000 1.3.7 / Dynamic Range Meter 1.1.1
log date: 2020-02-06 23:02:18

Analyzed: Godsticks / Inescapable

DR Peak RMS Duration Track
DR7 0.00 dB -8.89 dB 3:54 01-Denigrate
DR7 0.00 dB -9.56 dB 6:14 02-Victim
DR7 0.00 dB -8.83 dB 5:04 03-Relief
DR8 0.00 dB -9.91 dB 4:45 04-Surrender
DR7 0.00 dB -9.79 dB 5:08 05-Numb
DR8 0.00 dB -9.94 dB 9:31 06-Change
DR7 -0.30 dB -9.19 dB 5:17 07-Breathe
DR7 0.00 dB -8.16 dB 5:49 08-Time
DR7 -0.30 dB -8.70 dB 4:38 09-Resist

Number of tracks: 9
Official DR value: DR7

Samplerate: 44100 Hz
Channels: 2
Bits per sample: 24
Bitrate: 1712 kbps
Codec: FLAC

All thanks go to the original releaser