Led Zeppelin: Collection (1969-1982) [8LP, Japanese Ed.]

Posted By:
Led Zeppelin: Collection (1969-1982) [8LP, Japanese Ed.]

Led Zeppelin: Collection (1969-1982)
8LP | Vinyl Rip | 32/384 | WavPack (Image + .Cue) > ~ 30.67 Gb
or 24/192 | Flac(Image + .Cue) > ~ 12.23 Gb
or 24/44.1 | Flac(Image + .Cue) > ~ 3.75 Gb
Atlantic, Swan Song | Blues Rock, Hard Rock | Artwork -> 1.45 Gb

Led Zeppelin formed out of the ashes of The Yardbirds. Jimmy Page had joined the band in its final days, playing a pivotal role on the group's final album, 1967's Little Games, which also featured string arrangements from John Paul Jones. During 1967, the Yardbirds were fairly inactive. Whilst the band members decided the group's future, Page returned to session work in 1967. In the spring of 1968, he played on Jones' arrangement of Donovan's "Hurdy Gurdy Man." During the sessions, Jones requested to be part of any future project Page would develop. Page would have to assemble a band sooner than he had planned. In the summer of 1968, the Yardbirds' Keith Relf and Jim McCarty left, leaving Page and bassist Chris Dreja with the rights to the name, as well as the obligation of fulfilling an upcoming fall tour. Page set out to find a replacement vocalist and drummer. Initially, he wanted to enlist singer Terry Reid and Procol Harum's drummer B.J. Wilson, but neither musician was able to join the group. Reid suggested that Page contact Robert Plant, who was singing with a band called Hobbstweedle.

Inducted into Rock And Roll Hall of Fame in 1995 (Performer).

~ Discogs
Led Zeppelin: Collection (1969-1982) [8LP, Japanese Ed.]

Led Zeppelin: Collection (1969-1982):

Led Zeppelin: Collection (1969-1982) [8LP, Japanese Ed.]

Tracklist LP01. 1969 - Led Zeppelin II (Atlantic P-10101A, Japan) (ReIssue 1976):

A1 Whole Lotta Love 5:33
A2 What Is And What Should Never Be 4:47
A3 The Lemon Song 6:20
A4 Thank You 3:50
B1 Heartbreaker 4:15
B2 Living Loving Maid (She's Just A Woman) 2:40
B3 Ramble On 4:35
B4 Moby Dick 4:25
B5 Bring It On Home 4:19

Led Zeppelin: Collection (1969-1982) [8LP, Japanese Ed.]

Tracklist LP02. 1970 - Led Zeppelin III (Atlantic P-10106A, Japan) (ReIssue 1976):

A1 Immigrant Song 2:26
A2 Friends 3:55
A3 Celebration Day 3:29
A4 Since I've Been Loving You 7:25
A5 Out On The Tiles 4:04
B1 Gallows Pole 4:58
B2 Tangerine 3:12
B3 That's The Way 5:38
B4 Bron-Y-Aur Stomp 4:20
B5 Hats Off To (Roy) Harper 3:41

Led Zeppelin: Collection (1969-1982) [8LP, Japanese Ed.]

Tracklist LP03. 1971 - Led Zeppelin IV (Untitled) (Atlantic P-10125A, Japan) (ReIssue 1976):

A1 Black Dog 4:53
A2 Rock And Roll 3:39
A3 The Battle Of Evermore 5:48
A4 Stairway To Heaven 7:59
B1 Misty Mountain Hop 4:37
B2 Four Sticks 4:42
B3 Going To California 3:34
B4 When The Levee Breaks 7:06

Led Zeppelin: Collection (1969-1982) [8LP, Japanese Ed.]

Tracklist LP04. 1973 - Houses Of The Holy (Atlantic P-10107A, Japan) (ReIssue 1976):

A1 The Song Remains The Same 5:24
A2 The Rain Song 7:32
A3 Over The Hills And Far Away 4:42
A4 The Crunge 3:10
B1 Dancing Days 3:40
B2 D'yer Mak'er 4:19
B3 No Quarter 6:57
B4 The Ocean 4:28

Led Zeppelin: Collection (1969-1982) [8LP, Japanese Ed.]

Tracklist LP05-06. 1975 - Physical Graffiti (Swan Song P-6317 8N, Japan):

A1 Custard Pie 4:20
A2 The Rover 5:44
A3 In My Time Of Dying 11:08
B1 Houses Of The Holy 4:01
B2 Trampled Under Foot 5:38
B3 Kashmir 9:41
C1 In The Light 8:46
C2 Bron-Yr-Aur 2:07
C3 Down By The Seaside 5:15
C4 Ten Years Gone 6:55
D1 Night Flight 3:37
D2 The Wanton Song 4:10
D3 Boogie With Stu 3:45
D4 Black Country Woman 4:30
D5 Sick Again 4:40

Led Zeppelin: Collection (1969-1982) [8LP, Japanese Ed.]

Tracklist LP07. 1979 - In Through The Out Door (Swan Song P-10726N, Japan):

A1 In The Evening 6:48
A2 South Bound Saurez 4:11
A3 Fool In The Rain 6:08
A4 Hot Dog 3:15
B1 Carouselambra 10:28
B2 All My Love 5:51
B3 I'm Gonna Crawl 5:28

Led Zeppelin: Collection (1969-1982) [8LP, Japanese Ed.]

Tracklist LP08. 1982 - Coda (Swan Song P-11319, Japan):

A1 We're Gonna Groove 2:36
A2 Poor Tom 3:03
A3 I Can't Quit You Baby 4:16
A4 Walter's Walk 4:24
B1 Ozone Baby 3:50
B2 Darlene 5:04
B3 Bonzo's Montreux 4:15
B4 Wearing And Tearing 5:27

Original ripper: Dymokust
Original format: 32/384
Vinyl Condition: Mint or nMint
Direct Drive Turntable: Technics SL-1200 MK5G
Cartridge: Lyra
Amplifier: KIVsound DM
Postprocessing: iZotope RX7

Downsampled to 24/192 & 24/44.1

Led Zeppelin in my Blog

Download Led Zeppelin: Collection (1969-1982):