Wayne Robert Thomas - Canticles of Bliss (2021) [Official Digital Download 24/48]

Posted By: delpotro
Wayne Robert Thomas - Canticles of Bliss (2021) [Official Digital Download 24/48]

Wayne Robert Thomas - Canticles of Bliss (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/48 kHz | Front Cover | Time - 48:20 minutes | 438 MB
Electronic, Ambient | Label: Past Inside The Present, Official Digital Download

"Initial recordings for 'Canticles Of Bliss' started in October of 2019 at my home studio located just south of Indianapolis. At the start of 2020 I continued recording songs off and on up until late April where I then took a break and then picked up the guitar again in July. By the beginning of August of that year I had everything wrapped up. An additional guitar was added to a track, as well as a mutated brass recording was featured on another. I used an electric guitar for the recordings while utilizing very little effects and a loop station. Quite a lot of the tracks I made ended up not making the cut and a considerable amount of time was then spent listening to a small selection of songs. They were rearranged a few times before I felt they could be finalized.

Although the works of Hildegard Von Bingen were an obvious inspiration in the title of this album, these seven songs aren't necessarily canticles in a religious sense. Nor can I sing that well, but instead have found a voice in the electric guitar which I have often felt to be an extension of my body. A few of these songs here were done in one take, often with a loop station accompanying the main riff. Many of the track titles are references to a place here in the midwest, a fictional map to a video game, or a phrase that really stuck with me. I hope for the listener that these songs will at least resonate with them in some way."

1. Then Came The Morning (04:03)
2. Hidden Sanctuary (05:28)
3. Caritas Habundat in Omnia (05:14)
4. Legend of Whispering Hills (08:22)
5. Just Be Patient With Me (06:09)
6. The Linn Of Mercy (Boring Riff For Two Guitars in E Minor) (15:55)
7. Envoi (03:10)

foobar2000 1.4.1 / Dynamic Range Meter 1.1.1
log date: 2021-07-10 18:15:18

Analyzed: Wayne Robert Thomas / Canticles of Bliss

DR Peak RMS Duration Track
DR8 -0.23 dB -11.56 dB 4:03 01-Then Came The Morning
DR10 -0.32 dB -14.13 dB 5:28 02-Hidden Sanctuary
DR9 -0.43 dB -12.74 dB 5:14 03-Caritas Habundat in Omnia
DR9 -0.23 dB -12.79 dB 8:22 04-Legend of Whispering Hills
DR8 -1.23 dB -13.49 dB 6:09 05-Just Be Patient With Me
DR8 -0.21 dB -11.21 dB 15:55 06-The Linn Of Mercy (Boring Riff For Two Guitars in E Minor)
DR8 -0.19 dB -12.15 dB 3:10 07-Envoi

Number of tracks: 7
Official DR value: DR9

Samplerate: 48000 Hz
Channels: 2
Bits per sample: 24
Bitrate: 1323 kbps
Codec: FLAC

Thanks to the Original customer!