Sons Of Apollo - MMXX (2020) [Official Digital Download]

Posted By: Pisulik
Sons Of Apollo - MMXX (2020) [Official Digital Download]

Sons Of Apollo - MMXX (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44.1 kHz | Time - 58:37 minutes | 707 MB
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Artwork: Front cover

Sons of Apollo return with their sophomore album 'MMXX', the follow-up to their acclaimed 2017 debut 'Psychotic Symphony', as well as their epic 2019 live album 'Live with the Plovdiv Psychotic Symphony'. With 'MMXX', Mike Portnoy (drums & vocals), Derek Sherinian (keyboards), Jeff Scott Soto (vocals), Ron 'Bumblefoot' Thal (guitar & vocals) and Billy Sheehan (bass) are ready to take everything to a new level. "Stylistically, we have followed the same path as the debut," outlines Portnoy. "But we feel that it has come out stronger, simply because we know one another better. 'Psychotic Symphony' was the first time the five of us had worked together, so there was bound to be an air of experimentation happening. Now, we can draw on having the experience not only of recording that album, but also of touring together a lot. And now there is clearly a lot more obvious chemistry going on." "Each member of this band has their own signature sound on their instrument," adds Sherinian. "And when you put all of this together what you get is a wonderful five-headed beast. It makes this a sonically special band, which is definitely what comes across on 'MMXX'."You can hear odd time signatures and amazingly crazy performances here. And I feel that personally I have gone deeper musically than I have ever done before. For instance, you'll find some great harmonies. Overall, we've been satisfyingly more adventurous this time than we were before, and I know people are sure to love what we've done. 'MMXX' is an album I am proud of.


01. Goodbye Divinity
02. Wither to Black
03. Asphyxiation
04. Desolate July
05. King of Delusion
06. Fall to Ascend
07. Resurrection Day
08. New World Today

foobar2000 1.3.7 / Dynamic Range Meter 1.1.1
log date: 2020-01-15 04:12:32

Analyzed: Sons Of Apollo / MMXX

DR Peak RMS Duration Track
DR7 -1.11 dB -9.77 dB 7:13 01-Goodbye Divinity
DR7 -1.09 dB -9.31 dB 4:45 02-Wither to Black
DR7 -1.05 dB -8.42 dB 5:08 03-Asphyxiation
DR7 -1.08 dB -9.67 dB 5:59 04-Desolate July
DR7 -1.10 dB -9.97 dB 8:48 05-King of Delusion
DR6 -1.03 dB -8.32 dB 5:07 06-Fall to Ascend
DR7 -1.08 dB -9.07 dB 5:51 07-Resurrection Day
DR7 -1.21 dB -9.90 dB 15:51 08-New World Today

Number of tracks: 8
Official DR value: DR7

Samplerate: 44100 Hz
Channels: 2
Bits per sample: 24
Bitrate: 1675 kbps
Codec: FLAC

All thanks go to the original releaser