Eagles - Hell Freezes Over (2019)

Posted By: v3122
Eagles - Hell Freezes Over (2019)

Eagles - Hell Freezes Over (2019)
2LP | Vinyl Rip | 32-bit/192 kHz | WavPack(Image + Cue) > 3.42 Gb
or 24-bit/96 kHz | Flac(Image + Cue) > 1.57 Gb
or 24-bit/44.1 kHz | Flac(Image + Cue) > 837 Mb
Geffen | Country Rock, Soft Rock

The Eagles' first newly recorded album in 14 years gets off to a good start with the rocker "Get Over It," a timely piece of advice about accepting responsibility, followed by the tender ballad "Love Will Keep Us Alive," the country-styled "The Girl from Yesterday," and "Learn to Be Still," one of Don Henley's more thoughtful statements. Unfortunately, that's the extent of the album's new material. Essentially, Hell Freezes Over contains an EP's worth of new material followed by a live album. The Eagles, known for meticulously re-creating their studio recordings in concert, nevertheless released an earlier concert recording, Eagles Live, in 1980. Six songs from that set reappear here, and only one is in a noticeably different arrangement, with "Hotel California" receiving the acoustic treatment. As was true on Eagles Live, the group remains most interested in their later material, redoing five songs from the Hotel California LP and two from its follow-up, The Long Run, but finding space for only three songs from their early days: "Tequila Sunrise," "Take It Easy," and "Desperado," the last two of which were also on Eagles Live. As such, Hell Freezes Over is hard to justify as anything other than a souvenir for the Eagles' reunion tour. That, however, did not keep it from topping the charts and selling in the millions.

by William Ruhlmann, allmusic
Eagles - Hell Freezes Over (2019):


01 Get Over It (Written-By - Don Henley, Glenn Frey) 3:31
02 Love Will Keep Us Alive (Written-By - Jim Capaldi, Paul Carrack, Pete Vale*) 4:04
03 The Girl From Yesterday (Written-By - Glenn Frey, Jack Tempchin) 3:23
04 Learn To Be Still (Producer - The Eagles*, Rob Jacobs, Stan Lynch Written-By - Don Henley, Stan Lynch) 4:30
05 Tequila Sunrise (Written-By - Don Henley, Glenn Frey) 3:30
06 Hotel California (Written-By - Don Felder, Don Henley, Glenn Frey) 7:12
07 Wasted Time (Written-By - Don Henley, Glenn Frey) 5:20
08 Pretty Maids All In A Row (Written-By - Joe Vitale, Joe Walsh) 4:32
09 I Can't Tell You Why (Written-By - Don Henley, Glenn Frey, Timothy B. Schmit) 5:14
10 New York Minute (Written-By - Danny Kortchmar, Don Henley, Jai Winding) 6:39
11 The Last Resort (Written-By - Don Henley, Glenn Frey) 7:23
12 Take It Easy (Written-By - Glenn Frey, Jackson Browne) 4:46
13 In The City (Written-By - Barry DeVorzon*, Joe Walsh) 4:08
14 Life In The Fast Lane (Written-By - Don Henley, Glenn Frey, Joe Walsh) 5:34
15 Desperado (Written-By - Don Henley, Glenn Frey) 4:43

Original ripper: bazar
Original format: 32/192
Vinyl Condition: Mint
Direct Drive Turntable: Technics SL1200MK5
Cartridge: Lyra Skala
Amplifier: Whest 40RDT SE
ADC: Lynx Hilo

Downsampled to 24/96 & 24/44.1

Eagles - Hell Freezes Over (2019)

Eagles - Hell Freezes Over (2019)

Eagles in my Blog

Download Eagles - Hell Freezes Over (2019):