Hayseed Dixie - Free Your Mind And Your Grass Will Follow (2017)

Posted By: SERTiL
Hayseed Dixie - Free Your Mind And Your Grass Will Follow (2017)

Hayseed Dixie - Free Your Mind And Your Grass Will Follow
Bluegrass, Country, Covers | MP3 CBR 320 kbps | 45:58 min | 108 MB
Label: Hayseed Dixie Records | Tracks: 13 | Rls.date: 2017

Brand new studio album from Hayseed Dixie. Hayseed Dixie began one day in 2000 when John Wheeler and Mike Daly drank roughly enough whiskey to float a battleship from the Florida Coast over to Portugal and back and decided to play around in John's studio. Having spent the previous few years touring around with assorted country hat-acts, John had assembled a proper pile of recording equipment. Thus when he and Mike discovered in their drunken epiphany that the Lost Highway of Reverend Hank Williams and the Highway to Hell of Bishop Bon Scott were indeed the same identical stretch of tarmac, they were well and truly prepared to document this revelation in situ. Now, 17 years and 14 albums later, with global physical sales in excess of half a million and over 1,200 live shows in 31 different countries under their belts, Hayseed Dixie are the undisputed creators of the musical genre, Rockgrass. There are many copycats, converts, and disciples out there. Accept no imitations. 'The Hayseed's berserk hedonism is indeed refreshing! ***** (5 Stars)' - The Guardian // 'Hayseed Dixie highlights the worth of mountain music to all things rock: energy, dirt-punk rhythm, careening harmonies and the fundamental right of all no-good fucc-ups to raise hell come Saturday night.' - Uncut // 'Superlative musicians with a deep love and understanding of the dynamics of both modern rock and ancient hillbilly music' - The Times

01. Buffalo Soldier 03:48
02. What's Going On 03:36
03. Oliver's Army 02:51
04. Move It In the Night 03:21
05. Ball of Confusion 03:38
06. So Quickly We Forget 03:31
07. The Ballad of Curtis Lowe 04:20
08. Black or White 02:29
09. Vom Selben Stern 04:31
10. A Change Is Gonna Come 03:41
11. When the World Gets Small 02:41
12. Love Train 02:42
13. Ain't No Country Big Enough 04:49