Peter Green Splinter Group - Destiny Road (1999)

Posted By: mfrwiz

Peter Green Splinter Group - Destiny Road (1999) (24bit digitally remastered, Japanese limited edition)
APE 393 Mb | MP3 (CBR-320 Kbps) | 1999 | Label: Snapper Music | Release Date: Aug 23, 2005
Blues/Electric Blues Guitar, Chicago Blues

This is the first studio album by Peter Green's Splinter Group to include new, original compositions by the band members –- excepting, however, Peter Green himself. There is a superb update of his 1979 tune "Tribal Dance", and an instrumental rendition of his Fleetwood Mac era hit "Man of the World". At least the band is stretching out; except for an Elmore James standard and a Steve Winwood track, the rest of the selections are original. As with all Splinter Group releases, the sound is excellent, both in a technical and artistic sense. This band is doing a great job of exploring a kind of light acoustic blues-rock, somewhat like John Mayall's "The Turning Point". Green's guitar is as good as it ever was. Perhaps he may never return to composing –- one can certainly understand the pressure he might feel after almost 20 years –- but it's still a pleasure to hear his voice and the fine playing by everyone in the group.

01. Big Change Is Gonna Come 5:04
02. Say That You Want To 4:02
03. Heart Of Stone 4:43
04. You'll Be Sorry Someday 6:32
05. Tribal Dance 5:31
06. Burglar 5:55
07. Turn Your Love Away 5:20
08. Madison Blues 3:40
09. I Can't Help Myself 7:00
10. Indians 4:59
11. Hiding In Shadows 4:41
12. There's A River 8:43

Personnel: Nigel Watson (vocals, guitar, mandolin); Peter Green (vocals, guitar, harmonica); Roger Cotton (guitar, piano, organ, keyboard); Peter Stroud (bass guitar); Larry Tolfree (drums, percussion).

Producers: Peter Green Splinter Group, Pete Brown.

Mp3 (CBR~320)

Pass: guaza

Have a nice day.