Porcupine Tree - Nil Recurring (2007)

Posted By: earproglucho
Porcupine Tree - Nil Recurring (2007)

Porcupine Tree - Nil Recurring (2007)

Porcupine Tree - Nil Recurring (2007)
FLAC (separate files) | 186 MB | Scans | RS Links
Progressive/Psychedelic Rock/Metal

Nil Recurring: a refuse from Fear Of A Blank Planet? No way! This album should be issue in two discs including those six well known songs from FOABP, and those from this mini album Nil Recurring. We have here four great progressive tracks. First number, a title track is whole instrumental with nice riff, sometimes quiet and electronic and sometimes with heavy guitar work. "Normal" it's an intresting different version of my favorite track from FOABP "Sentimental" keeping same refrain, with nice background guitar. "Cheating the Polygraph" reminds me "Way Out Of Here" in his form. It's as good as this fifth track from FOABP. And the last track "What Happens Now" with this beautiful electronic beginning. It gives me same great ambiency feeling like beginning from "Buying New Soul". Anyway, great song at the end of this (unfortunately) short album. Four and a half star. - Vasky to

Track Listings
1. Nil Recurring (6:08)
2. Normal (7:07)
3. Cheating the Polygraph (7:06)
4. What Happens Now? (8:23)

- Steven Wilson / vocals, guitars, piano, keyboards
- Richard Barbieri / keyboards and synthesizers
- Colin Edwin / bass guitars
- Gavin Harrison / drums, percussion, tapped guitar (1)
Guest musicians:
- Robert Fripp / lead guitar (1)
- John Wesley / backing vocals
- Ben Coleman / electric violin (4)

Downloads (no mirrors please):
Part 1/2
Part 2/2

Scans (front, back, CD, digipack):
Part 1/1

no pass

Porcupine Tree - Nil Recurring (2007)