Sinatra Live At The Sands (DVD-Audio DTS 24/96 Six-Channel rip)

Posted By: VanPelten
Sinatra Live At The Sands (DVD-Audio DTS 24/96 Six-Channel rip)

Sinatra Live At The Sands (DVD-Audio DTS 24/96 Six-Channel rip)
1966/2003 | Genre: Jazz, Audiophile | DVD-A Rip 24-bit/96kHz 5.1 Channel DTS Surround | FLAC+HQ scans | 3.4GB

Outstanding Sinatra live, stunning DVD 5.1 sound! This classic collaboration between Sinatra and Count Basie in Las Vegas is a definitive portrait of two consummate artist in an exciting "live" environment. It captures the full gamut of the "swinging" Frank of the classic "Fly Me To the Moon" and "My Kind of Town" as well as the "poignant" Sinatra of "Angel Eyes" and "September of My Years." Basie and his orchestra are tight, swinging and dynamic, a joy to listen to. Ok, some of the short patter may be a bit dated and insensitive, but the overall performance is one for the ages, with Sinatra being in excellent voice. My biggest regret is that I wasn't there. Oh, and the fact that this DVD is out of print and going for ripoff prices on the used market. The recording engineers outdid themselves on this one, so if you can grab it at a decent price, go for it, you won't regret it! I use it as a showcase for my audio system. Amazon review
Sinatra Live At The Sands (DVD-Audio DTS 24/96 Six-Channel rip)

Frank Sinatra
Count Basie and His Orchestra

01. Come Fly With Me
02. I've Got a Crush on You
03. I've Got You Under My Skin
04. Shadow of Your Smile
05. Street of Dreams
06. One for My Baby (And One More for the Road)
07. Fly Me to the Moon (In Other Words)
08. One O'Clock Jump (Basie instrumental)
09. Tea Break (monologue)
10. You Make Me Feel So Young
11. All of Me (Basie instrumental)
12. September of My Years
13. Luck Be a Lady
14. Get Me to the Church on Time
15. It Was a Very Good Year
16. Don't Worry 'Bout Me
17. Makin' Whoopee (Basie instrumental)
18. Where or When
19. Angel Eyes
20. My Kind of Town
21. Few Last Words (monologue)
22. My Kind of Town (reprise)

Recorded live at the Sands Hotel, Las Vegas, 1966
DVD-Audio release August 12, 2003 (out of print)

This is a rip of the original DVD-Audio to 24/96 Six-Channel wave files, compressed with FLAC. Burn to DVD using your favorite authoring software (I use discWelder CHROME). I must notify you in advance about watermarked DVD-Audio. This rip has been burned and successfully tested on three of my DVD players (Panasonic, Marantz and Oppo), but due to the inherent watermarking of DVD-A, a few DVD standalone models may not play them. You can, however, play ripped and watermarked DVD-Audio on your PC by with no problems.

So that you may test the process without downloading the entire 3.4GB rip, I've uploaded a single 24/96 6-channel test file of Track 8 to Rapidshare – – that can be burned to DVD using a DVD Audio authoring program. If it plays on your DVD player without stopping after 15 or 20 seconds, the entire DVD-Audio will play without a hitch and you can download all the files in the main link below with confidence and enjoy the phenomenal sound provided by DVD-Audio.