Ali Akbar Khan : Journey (1990)

Posted By: hanumanz
Ali Akbar Khan : Journey (1990)

Maestro Ali Akbar Khan

Indian classical - Instrumental (Sarod)
MP3 Insane 320 kbs + covers + inf about artist & instrument = 120 mb

Western melodies and Eastern instrumentation co-mingle in the quasi-Asian soundscapes of legendary Indian performer Ali Akbar Khan. JOURNEY features Khan performing on the sarod, an instrument that he's famous for, alongside artists like Jai Uttal on keyboards/synthesizers (Uttal also produced the album), John Bergamo on drums and Shri Pranesh Khan on the tabla. Among the North Indian classically-themed pieces present are "Fantasy" and "Carnival of Mother Kali," each containing enchanting rhythms and lush instrumentation, and the 15-minute long traditional offering "Morning Meditation." The melodic nature of this album makes it an ideal primer for those looking for further exploration of the Eastern musical philosophies.

Ali Akbar Khan : Journey (1990)

1. Come Back My Love
2. Fantasy
3. Lullaby
4. Anticipation
5. Farewell
6. Journey
7. Carnival Of Mother Kali
8. Temple Music
9. Morning Meditation

Ustad Ali Akbar Khan (sarod); Brian Godden (guitar); James Pomerantz (sitar, swaramandala, tanpura); Jai Uttal (keyboards, synthesizer, samples); John Bergamo (drums, conga, chimes, bells); Mala Ganguli (tanpura); Shri Pranesh Khan (dholak, duggi tarang, swaramandala, tabla); Shri Swapan Chaudhuri (tabla, shaker, electronic percussion).

Recorded at Soundworks West, Hollywood, California between August 15-17, 1990. Includes liner notes by Allauddin Khan and Ali Akbar Khan. All songs written by Ali Akbar Khan. JOURNEY is part of the Triloka's "One World Music" Series.

With my special regards to alejx007 & krabouc.

Dowload and enjoy with this very swinging spiritual music :
Archive contains 5% of recovery record.