VA - Afterdark - London ( 2004)

Posted By: gaganeti
VA - Afterdark - London ( 2004)

Afterdark - London (Various Artists) 2004
House | MP3 VBR 192 Kbps | 02:19:51 | 204 MB

For all house lovers…

* Afterdark: London is the 5th volume in the best selling Afterdark series.. Designed for sophisticated music buyers who value credible music in a high-quality package, Afterdark: London follows on from nocturnal house adventures in New York City, San Francisco, Chicago and Paris. Afterdark: London is a two-disc set uniquely packaged in a hardback-book styled cover. This packaging has a quality look and feel that will set it apart from other titles in the rack. (note : you won't get the packaging from here, lol)

* Disc one is a Chillifunk Records mix by Notenshun. Chillifunk was founded by the legendary Lofty from the equally legendary Flying Records store in London. Along with partner Dr Bob Jones, Lofty has created one of the most soulful house labels in the world. Here Lofty, under his Notenshun alias crafts a mix with some choice cuts from Chillifunk’s 1st decade and mixes them with some upcoming new releases.Features tracks from Nathan Haines, East west Conneection ,Dj deep & Restless Soul .

* Disc two is a Papa Records mix by Oli Lazurus .Papa Records have firmly established themselves at the forefront of the UK’s House scene, even though they’ve only been around since 2001. Papa has had huge success from the very beginning with releases from The Reel People, Blaze, Osunlade to name a few. This mix comes from label head and one-half of The Reel People, Oli Lazurus.Features tracks from Fresh & Low, Reel People,Modaji,Matthias Heilbronn & more.

Tracklist :


1. Jumanji - Notenshun
2. Soul Music [Listen Now Deepness Mix] - Notenshun feat. Sandy Mill
3. Unfinished Business [Morning's Gone Mix] - Notenshun
4. Look [Franck Roger Mix] - Verna Francis
5. The Way [Restless Soul Dub] - Vanessa Freeman
6. Getting Higher [Lexicon Avenue Beats] - Eastwest Connection
7. Inner Peace - DJ Deep feat. Oliver Portal
8. Right by Your Side [Restless Soul Aquarius Mix] - Nathan Haines
9. El Ritmo del Sol [Guitar Mix] - Notenshun
10. We're Moving on [Solo mix] - Eastwest Connection feat. Sandy Mill
11. After Hours [Ibandon Mix] - Restless Soul
12. Mundo Latino [Little Big Bee Remix] - Ghetto Swing


1. Sapporo - Blaze
2. Go Getter [Soulflower Mix] - Matthias Heibronn feat. Monique Bingham
3. Simmer Down [House Vox Mix] - Everyday People
4. Second Guess [Grant Nelson Remix] - Reel People feat. Jag
5. Sweet Inspiration [Vocal Verison] - Fresh & Low
6. Things U Do 5 Me [Main Club Vocal] - Modaji
7. Mañana por la Mañana - Oreja
8. Mañana por la Mañana [Main Mix] - Oreja
9. Invisible - Monkey Brothers
10. Can't Stop [Dennis F's Falling 4 U Mix] - Reel People feat. Angela Johnson
11. The Light [Copyright Classic Mix] - Reel People feat. Vanessa Freeman (RAR archive split in 3 parts)

Download Part 1 (76 MB)
Download Part 2 (76 MB)
Download Part 3 (50 MB)

pass :

Enjoy this fine house release, and don't forget to listen to my personal favorite « 2. Go Getter [Soulflower Mix] - Matthias Heibronn feat. Monique Bingham » from CD2.