Antony & The Johnson - I am a Bird Now - Mp3 - 2006

Posted By: hedgehug
Antony & The Johnson - I am a Bird Now - Mp3 - 2006

Antony & the Johnson's
I am a Bird now

date: 2006
Mp3 - 256 Kpbs
Archive Winrar : 63.8 Mo

TrackList :

1. Hope There'S Someone
2. My Lady Story
3. For Today I Am A Boy
4. Man In The Baby
5. You Are My Sister
6. What Can I Do?
7. Fistful Of Love
8. Spiralling
9. Free At Last
10. Bird Gerhl

t’s not often that an album released in January gets called one of the best of the year in near-unison, but the second full length by Antony and the Johnsons is so startlingly beautiful that it simply has to be. Like his friend and compatriot Devendra Banhart, Antony is a super-talented singer-songwriter with a flair for dramatic artsong. But the cherubic Antony is so original he must get mistaken for an alien quite often; he sings like a bluesy opera singer and switches timbre from masculine to feminine in the space of a breath. The only vocal comparison that comes close is Nina Simone. Antony’s honest lyrics deal with deep wounds and troubled desires with matter of fact poetry and subtle humor, as in a short story by JT LeRoy. Aided and abetted by a versatile band that’s often closer to chamber orchestra than rock act, Antony delivers a visionary album with I Am A Bird Now. Oh yeah: Rufus Wainwright, Devendra, Lou Reed and Boy George all appear on here, too.