Nouvelle Vague - Bande A'part, 2006 y.

Posted By: tipikin
Nouvelle Vague - Bande A'part, 2006 y.

Nouvelle Vague - Bande A'part, 2006 y.
MP3 320 Kbps | 160M

Styles: Electronica, French Pop, Euro Pop, Bossa Nova, New Wave

It was something of a small miracle that the first Nouvelle Vague album managed to avoid the seemingly inherent kitsch of covering new wave classics as slinky bossa nova. Unfortunately, the group doesn't quite pull it off the second time around. Bande a Part has several songs that meet the standard set by Nouvelle Vague: "The Killing Moon," "Dance with Me," and "O Pamela" translate well into bossa nova ballads and manage to keep the songs' and the singers' dignity intact, while the Cramps' "Human Fly" sounds nearly as mischievous — and a lot more elegant — in Nouvelle Vague's hands. There are also a few downright silly moments. The version of "Pride (In the Name of Love)" feels like it's trying to be as serious as the original yet flip at the same time, and ends up failing on both counts, while "Dancing with Myself" sounds more like a reinvention of Lou Bega's "Mambo No. 5" than of Billy Idol's hit. Mostly, however, Bande a Part just sounds like an uninspired rehash of Nouvelle Vague. The covers of "Ever Fallen in Love," "Heart of Glass," and "Shack Up" aren't embarrassing, but they aren't especially interesting, either. Considering Nouvelle Vague's popularity, it's understandable why the people behind the project would want to try to repeat their success, but it's too bad that it wasn't left as a singular, pleasant surprise.

Nouvelle Vague - Bande A'part, 2006 г.
Release Date: Jul 11, 2006

01. The Killing Moon (As Originally Performed By Echo & The Bunnymen) 03:39
02. Ever Fallen In Love (As Originally Performed By The Buzzcocks) 03:19
03. Dance With Me (As Originally Performed By The Lords Of The New Church) 03:40
04. Don't Go (As Originally Performed By Yazoo) 03:43
05. Dancing With Myself (As Originally Performed By Billy Idol) 03:08
06. Heart Of Glass (As Originally Performed By Blondie) 03:34
07. O Pamela (As Originally Performed By The Wake) 04:26
08. Blue Monday (As Originally Performed By New Order) 03:06
09. Human Fly (As Originally Performed By The Cramps) 02:49
10. Bela Lugosi's Dead (As Originally Performed By Bauhaus) 04:00
11. Escape Myself (As Originally Performed By The Sound) 03:43
12. Let Me Go (As Originally Performed By Heaven 17) 03:53
13. Fade To Grey (As Originally Performed By Visage) 04:45
14. Waves (As Originally Performed By Blancmange) 03:15
15. Sweet & Tender Hooligan (As Originally Performed By The Smiths) 03:02
16. Shack Up (As Originally Performed By A Certain Ratio) 03:45
17. Israel (As Originally Performed By Siouxsie & The Banshees) 04:38
18. Eisbдr (As Originally Performed By Grauzone) 03:43

links: ЗДЕСЬ или:

mp3 320kbps, 160M:

pass: tipikin