Barbra Streisand - One Voice 320 kbps

Posted By: jimoxii
Barbra Streisand - One Voice

ONE VOICE documents Barbra Streisand's 1986 performance at her Malibu home. Given in order to raise money and awareness for a variety of causes ("I could no longer remain silent," she says, in the face of starvation, threats to the environment, nuclear weapons), this was her first full-length concert in some 20 years. Ever the consummate performer, her unwavering musicality once again shines through, and no one knows better how to deliver an emotional wallop. Recent hits, such as "Evergreen" and "Somewhere," co-mingle gracefully with old Streisand standbys, such as "People" and "Happy Days Are Here Again," all executed with the utmost conviction and passion. The most poignant moment during the performance is her dedication of "Over The Rainbow" to the memory of Judy Garland, followed by a rendering of the song so loving as to make Garland proud. Streisand finishes with a rather introspective version of "America The Beautiful," cautiously offering hope for the future. It's easy to be cynical about her reasons for this concert (especially with tickets running 2500 dollars a head), but one cannot be cynical about her protean artistic gifts. And besides, what's so funny about peace, love, and understanding. (A Review)

The Songs at 320 kbps:

01. Somewhere.mp3
02. Evergreen.mp3
03. Something's Coming.mp3
04. People.mp3
05. Send In The Clowns.mp3
06. OverThe Rainbow.mp3
07. Guilty.mp3
08. What Kind of Fool.mp3
09. Papa, Can You Hear Me.mp3
10. The Way We Were.mp3
11. It's A New World.mp3
12. Happy Days Are Here Again.mp3
13. America The Beautiful.mp3

No Pass...