Barefoot Servents - Barefoot Servents

Posted By: pictureman33

Barefoot Servents 224 kbps/stereo/mp3
Jon Butcher- guitars,vocals
Ben Schultz- guitars
Lee Sklar-bass
Neal Wilkinson-drums
Genre: Blues/Rock

Track list:
1. Jealous Man
2. Box Of Miracles
3. Love's Made A Fool
4. It Hurts Me Too
5. Foolish Behavior
6. Drinking Again
7. Whiskey Man
8. Red Handed
9. Fire and Gasoline
10. Better Off Dead
11. Blackbird
12. Muscle Car
13. Bound For Glory
14. Railroad Line - revisited

No matter what type of music you listen to or where in the world you live, you've probably heard or seen one or another of the Barefoot Servants. Individually (and collectively as Barefoot Servants) Jon Butcher, Ben Schultz, Leland Sklar and Neal Wilkinson have provided music and music production for some of the worlds most important and notable artists. In their roles as producers, touring musicians, song writers, recording artists and composers, Barefoot Servants have been involved with artists and projects such as... Paul McCartney, Ray Charles, Crosby Stills & Nash, Don Henley, Phil Collins, Belinda Carlisle, BB King, James Taylor, Mike + The Mechanics, Cher, Rod Stewart, Tina Turner, Robert Plant, Bonnie Raitt, Willie Nelson, Lyle Lovett, Joe Cocker, Randy Newman, American Idol, Star Wars, Star Trek, The Hughleys, and HBO's Deadwood.

The Servants were formed in 1993 as an idea hatched by guitarists Jon Butcher and Ben Schultz. Having been introduced to legendary bass player Lee Sklar by a mutual friend, the studio veterans (along with session drummer Ray Brinker) began recording their debut CD, Barefoot Servants, at Capitol Records Studio A in Hollywood, CA. The CD was released in 1994 to critical and commercial success.

I met these guys in 1995 and got them to autograph me a CD. This is a great album, a must have for any collection. You can check out their website if you like

Special thank for "Nagiants39" and "bully67" for helping me figure out how to post to this site..........Hope everyone enjoys my first post!!!

Updated Links 224 kbps/stereo/mp3