Basie Big Band

Posted By: Blackbird

Basie Big Band | 50,4 Mb

Personnel: Count Basie (piano); Danny Turner, Bobby Plater (alto saxophone); Eric Dixon (tenor saxophone, flute); Jimmy Forrest (tenor saxophone); Charlie Fowlkes (baritone saxophone); Pete Minger, Frank Szabo, Dave Stahl, Bobby Mitchell, Sonny Cohn (trumpet); Al Grey, Curtis Fuller, Bill Hughes, Mel Wanzo (trombone); Freddie Green (guitar); John Duke (bass); Butch Miles (drums). Recorded in Los Angeles, California on August 26 & 27, 1975.

Track List:
1. Front Burner
2. Freckle Face
3. Orange Sherbert
4. Soft As Velvet
5. Heat's On, The
6. Midnight Freight
7. Give 'M Time
8. Wind Machine, The
9. Tall Cotton