Ben Webster King Of The Tenors 1953

Posted By: Blackbird

Ben Webster King Of The Tenors 1953

Personnel: Ben Webster (tenor saxophone); Benny Carter (alto saxophone); Harry "Sweets" Edison (trumpet); Oscar Peterson (piano); Barney Kessel, Herb Ellis (guitar); Ray Brown (bass); J.C. Heard, Alvin Stoller (drums). Recorded in New York, New York on May 21, 1953 and Los Angeles, California on December 8, 1953. Originally released on Norgran (MGN 1001)

Track List:

1. Tenderly
2. Jive At Six
3. Don't Get Around Much Anymore
4. That's All
5. Bounce Blues
6. Pennies From Heaven
7. Cotton Tail
8. Danny Boy
9. Poutin' - (previously unreleased)
10. Bounce Blues - (alternate take)
11. That's All - (single version, bonus track)

PASS: blackbird