Bob_Dylan - The_Basement_Tapes

Posted By: Pakwa
Bob_Dylan - The_Basement_Tapes

BOB_DYLAN - The_Basement_Tapes
mp3 | 320 kbps | 44100 Hz | j. stereo | FhG | covers | id3-info | CD-1 81 MB | CD-2 84 MB

The Basement Tapes can be heard as a manifesto for the '90s' underlying Americana agenda or as the greatest album never intended for commercial release. Homegrown 1967 recordings taped in the Band's fabled Big Pink hermitage in Saugerties, New York, many of the 24 songs resonated across American and English rock and folk long before their belated 1975 release through studio interpretations by the Byrds, Fairport Convention, Manfred Mann, Peter, Paul & Mary, and numerous other acolytes, as well as through myriad unauthorized bootlegs. Good as the covers were, Dylan and the Band rolled their own with an extraordinary coherence that sounds only more authentic in these rough-hewn, intimate, always musical performances, which dovetail with Dylan's stark John Wesley Harding and the Band's stunning debut, Music from Big Pink as well as the presciently lo-fi The Band. At a time when most rock culture was entranced with its post-atomic origins, these songs sounded timeless, plunging into pre-industrial folk, turn of the (20th) century barrelhouse and blues, and crackling, vintage rock & roll excursions with offhand verve and a thrilling disregard for what was hip. Time has only reinforced their visionary power.

Disc 1
01 - Odds And Ends
02 - Orange Juice Blues (Blues For Breakfast)
03 - Million Dollar Bash
04 - Yazoo Street Scandal
05 - Goin' To Acapulco
06 - Katie's Been Gone
07 - Lo And Behold
08 - Bessie Smith
09 - Clothes Line Saga
10 - Apple Suckling Tree
11 - Please, Mrs. Henry
12 - Tears Of Rage
Disc 2
01 - Too Much Of Nothing
02 - Yea! Heavy And A Bottle Of Bread
03 - Ain't No More Cane
04 - Crash On The Levee (Down In The Flood)
05 - Ruben Remus
06 - Tiny Montgomery
07 - You Ain't Goin' Nowhere
08 - Don't Ya Tell Henry
09 - Nothing Was Delivered
10 - Open The Door, Homer
11 - Long Distance Operator
12 - This Wheel's On Fire