Cat Power - The Greatest (Repost)

Posted By: octowizz
Cat Power - The Greatest (Repost)
Cat Power - The Greatest
Audio CD | MP3 256 Kbps | Original Release Date : 2006 | Winrar Archive x1 (70,54 Mb)

“This is not a greatest hits album, despite the title. It contains all-original songs written by Chan Marshal (professionally known as Cat Power), and features the great Memphis session musicians Teenie Hodges on guitar, Leroy Hodges on bass (Al Green, Hi Rhythm Section), drummer Steve Potts, and more. The combination of Marshall's superbly evocative and flexible voice plus some of the greatest Southern soul players, has produced a masterpiece. These songs explore themes of Southern loss, longing, and marginality. The limited first digipak pressing and regular single vinyl contain a bonus track. After the first pressing sells out, the regular jewelcase version will not contain a bonus track”.

Tracklist :

1. The Greatest
2. Living Proof
3. Lived In Bars
4. Could We
5. Empty Shell
6. Willie
7. Where Is My Love
8. The Moon
9. Islands
10. After It All
11. Hate
12. Love & Communication
13. Bonus Track

Link :

Pass : I_like_the_tanche