Charlie Haden Quartet West - The Art Of The Song/release 1999/my rip MP3 LAME @320Kbps/ 156.71Mb/covers incl

Posted By: séken
Charlie Haden Quartet West - The Art Of The Song/release 1999/jazz/my rip MP3 LAME @320Kbps/ 156.71Mb/covers incl

More info and reviews

'For The Art of the Song, Charlie Haden not only set out to showcase quintessential tunes that are seldom performed but also to have their beautiful melodies be given voice by paragons of song. Featuring a chamber orchestra arranged, orchestrated and conducted by quartet member Alan Broadbent and the brilliant contributions of vocalists Shirley Horn and Bill Henderson, The Art of the Song is a lush, lyrical album that captivates with its sublime beauty and passionate delivery. The collection covers the stylistic gamut of fine songwriting; from standards associated with Frank Sinatra and Nat King Cole to Broadway show and film tunes, plus two Haden compositions and his haunting vocal rendition of the classic folk tune “Wayfaring Stranger.” The CD stands as one of the most alluring and gorgeous recordings of the bassist-bandleader-composer’s career. '

1. Lonely Town
2. Why Did I Choose You
3. Moment Musical Opus 16 No.3 In B Minor
4. In Love In Vain
5. Ruth's Waltz
6. Scenes From A Silver Screen
7. I'm Gonna Laugh you Right Out Of My Life
8. You My Love
9. Prelude En La Mineur
10. The Folks Who Live On The Hill
11. Easy On The Heart
12. Theme For Charlie
13. Wayfaring Stranger

Download link:95.78 MB + 60.93 MB

No pass
I hope you enjoy?