David Bowie - The Man Who Sold The World (Repost)

Posted By: hedgehug
David Bowie - The Man Who Sold The World (Repost)

David Bowie - The Man Who Sold The World

Tracklist :

Cd Date : 1990
Original Release Date: 1970
MP3 - 256 Kbps
Archive : winrar x2

1. The Width Of A Circle
2. All The Madmen
3. Black Country Rock
4. After All
5. Running Gun Blues
6. Saviour Machine
7. She Shook Me Cold
8. The Man Who Sold The World
9. The Supermen
10. Lightning Frightening
11. Holy Holy
12. Moonage Daydream
13. Hang on to Yourself

This is David Bowie giving himself a less synthy and more guitar oriented sound. And who better to do that for him than the legendary Mick Ronson? The title track was famously covered by Nirvana but the first four tracks are the best. There are a few songs on here that that are only good, but they can't spoil the stellar first four tracks, nor the second to last, "The Man Who Sold the World." I have no doubt in my mind that this is a must own for any Bowie fan, if for no other reason, because these are good songs of his that you don't hear very often. Underplayed Bowie goodness will be refreshing from some of his more famous songs that you have heard your whole life.

Links :