David BOWIE - ChangesBowie (18 Tracks) @320

Posted By: galmuchet
David BOWIE - ChangesBowie (18 Tracks) @320

David BOWIE - ChangesBowie (18 Tracks) 173 Mb
RIP+UP (mp3@320) by Galmuchet + All Covers & Sticker

Audio CD (1 April 1990)
EMI Records
RIP date 25 Sept 2006

Bowie's 1990 hits compilation, deleted in the U.S. Contains 18 of the Thin White Duke's finest from 1969-1990, all digitally remastered. Includes 'Space Oddity', 'Changes', 'Suffragette City', 'Rebel Rebel', 'Young Americans', 'Golden Years', 'Ashes To Ashes', 'Let's Dance' and 'Blue Jean'.

Guests : John Lennon, Stevie Ray Vaughan, Robert Fripp, Brian Eno, Robert Fripp, Brian Eno, David Sanborn, Nile Rodgers, Rick Wakeman, Roy Bittan, Omar Hakim

01. Space oddity
02. John, I'm only dancing
03. Changes
04. Ziggy stardust
05. Suffragette city
06. The Jean Genie
07. Diamond Dogs
08. Rebel, Rebel
09. Young Americans
10. Fame '90 remix
11. Golden years
12. Heroes
13. Ashes to Ashes
14. Fashion
15. Lets dance
16. China girl
17. Modern love
18. Blue Jean

No Pass

173 Mb NEW LINK 28 sept 2006
No Pass

Long before Madonna started changing hairstyles between albums, David Bowie set the standard (and continues to do so) for chameleonic music styles that go beyond mere hair dye. CHANGESBOWIE is the perfect road map that allows the listener to hear the different pitstops Bowie made into the mid-'80s.Throughout the '70s, Bowie's personas included space alien ("Ziggy
Stardust", "Suffragette City"), theatrical raconteur("Rebel, Rebel"), blue-eyed soulster ("Young Americans") and Thin White Duke ("Golden Years"). After spending time in Berlin under self-imposed exile ("Heroes"), he returned to the West and within a few short years, David Bowie was back onthe top of the charts thanks to a dance-rock collaboration with Nile Rodgers ("Let's Dance"). Bowie's constant need to reinvent himself is so pervasive that upon originally releasing this collection on Rykodisc, he returned to the studio and recorded an updated, '90s remix of "Fame" that sounds as if Art Of Noise were his back-up band.