DJ Cheb I Sabbah - Shri Durga

Posted By: amadou
DJ Cheb I Sabbah - Shri Durga

DJ Cheb I Sabbah - Shri Durga
MP3 160 Kbps | April 27, 1999 | Label: Six Degrees | 63 min | 72 Mb
Genre: World| Styles: worldbeat

Francisco's DJ Cheb i Sabbah bends and twists Hindustani ragas into the modern world of sequencing and sampling for an intriguing snapshot of ancient India seen through modern eyes–fascinating for both its incredible musical artistry and beautiful Hindu spiritualism. Plucking the sounds of drone, sitar, tabla, vocal, and other instrumentation from classic Indian recordings, DJ Cheb opens the modern universe of ambient and dance music through the gates of traditional masters, creating one of the most innovative albums of 1999.

1. Shri Durga
2. Kese Kese
3. Mere Kabu
4. Maheshvara Yogi
5. Ganga Dev
6. Radhe Krishna, The Sahajiya Rasa Lila Mix: Divine Pastime Based On Raag Kirvani
7. Durga Puja