Doris Day: Ballads And Love Songs From The Early Years (1947-1951)

Posted By: cheredov
[img border="1" alt="Ballads And Love Songs From The Early Years
Doris Day - Ballads And Love Songs From The Early Years

2002, Sony Music Entertainment Inc. | 61:35 min | Genre: Oldies
87.74 + 58.83 Mb | CD-DA Extractor 9.0 | MP3 320 Kbps HQ

Description by
A 25-track collection of rare and obscure recordings made by Doris Day for the Columbia label between 1947 and 1951. Features "Darn That Dream," "You Go To My Head," "If I Could Be With You," "I'll String Along With You" and many more. Includes details about each track, including recording date, backing orchestra and original catalog numbers.

Audio CD Details:
Compilation Produced By: Dan Rivard
Liner Notes: Al Fichera
Label: Collectables Records
Number of Discs: 1
Release Date: January 22, 2002
Item Number: COL 6855
Item UPC: 090431685525
Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx);

01. Darn That Dream
02. If I Could Be With You (One Hour Tonight)
03. It Takes Time
04. I've Forgotten You
05. My Young And Foolish Heart
06. Everywhere You Go
07. The Three Rivers (The Allegheny, Susquehanna & The Old Monongahela)
08. It's So Laughable
09. When Tonight Is Just A Memory
10. With You Anywhere You Are
11. Land Of Love (Come My Love And Live With Me)
12. I'll String Alongwith You
13. Got Him Off My Hands (But Can't Get Him Off My Mind)
14. I Can't Get Over A Boy Like You (Loving A Girl Like Me)
15. You're My Thrill
16. A Chocolate Sundae On A Saturday Night
17. You Love Me
18. I'm Beginning To Miss You
19. Just Imagine
20. (Where Are You) Now That I Need You
21. It's The Sentimental Thing To Do
22. Why Should We Both Be Lonely?
23. It's On The Tip Of My Tongue
24. The Last Mile Home
25. You Go To My Head


You are welcome to download From OxyShare:

My previous posts:
Doris Day: Happy Hits