Nick Drake - Pink Moon (remastered)

Posted By: zelenizeko
Nick Drake - Pink Moon (remastered)

Nick Drake - Pink Moon (Remastered 2003)
mp3 320 kbps | EAC+Lame | 65,5 MB | Folk-Rock

Nicholas Rodney Drake (June 19, 1948 - November 25, 1974) was an English singer/songwriter known for his gentle, autumnal songs and his virtuoso right-hand fingerpicking guitar technique. Although he recorded only three albums, critics and fellow musicians hold his work in very high esteem. Drake failed to find a wide audience during his lifetime, which fueled his depression. Since his death, Drake's music has gained a significant cult following.

Pink Moon is the third and last album by British musician Nick Drake. It was recorded at midnight in two two-hour sessions over two days in October of 1971 featuring only Nick Drake's vocals and guitar, as well as some piano later overdubbed by Drake on the title track.
Initially, Pink Moon garnered a small amount of critical attention, but after Drake's death it received widespread public and critical acclaim. Public opinion is split in regards to this album. Many consider it to be Drake's greatest work, whereas others consider it to be the least accessible of his three albums; some consider it to be both.

Track listing:
1. "Pink Moon" 2:06
2. "Place to Be" 2:43
3. "Road" 2:02
4. "Which Will" 2:58
5. "Horn" 1:23
6. "Things Behind the Sun" 3:57
7. "Know" 2:26
8. "Parasite" 3:36
9. "Free Ride" 3:06
10. "Harvest Breed" 1:37
11. "From the Morning" 2:30

no pass