Eagles of Death Metal - Peace, Love, Death Metal (2004)

Posted By: _slash
Eagles of Death Metal - Peace, Love, Death Metal (2004)

Eagles of Death Metal - Peace, Love, Death Metal (2004)
Genre: Garage Rock | MP3@320kbps | ~90MB | RS

Eagles of Death Metal is a garage rock band fronted by Jesse "The Devil" Hughes. The album was recorded primarily by Jesse Hughes (credited as "J. Devil Huge" or "Mr. Boogie Man") and Josh Homme (credit as "Carlo von Sexron" or "Baby Duck"), and featured guest appearances by Tim Vanhamel (dEUS, Millionaire, Evil Superstars), Brody Dalle (The Distillers), Nick Oliveri (Queens of the Stone Age, Kyuss, The Dwarves, Mondo Generator), and Alain Johannes & Natasha Shneider (Eleven, Queens of the Stone Age, Desert Sessions).

Josh Homme told MTV News that the band is led by Hughes. "I just sit behind the drums and play rock and roll, which is a great change of pace for me. J. Devil writes everything, every lyric and riff, and he's a fantastic songwriter. He and I go through and arrange them, and I lay down harmonies, but it's really his thing. It's the antithesis of the bloated rock-attitude bullshit I've had to deal with recently". Josh Homme promoted the band when appearing on the Lollapalooza tour in 2003 wearing an Eagles of Death Metal t-shirt.

1. I Only Want You 2:48
2. Speaking In Tongues 2:49
3. So Easy 4:00
4. Flames Go Higher 2:53
5. Bad Dream Mama 3:02
6. English Girl 2:38
7. Stacks O' Money 2:48
8. Midnight Creeper 1:57
9. Stuck In The Metal 3:18
10. Already Died 3:00
11. Kiss The Devil 2:52
12. Whorehoppin' (Shit, Goddam) 3:34
13. San Berdoo Sunburn 3:42
14. Wastin' My Time 2:42
15. Miss Alissa 2:38