A Christmas with the Fab Four

Posted By: n8w8
A Christmas with the Fab Four

The Fab Four - Have a fabulous Christmas
MP3 | 256 Kbps 44.1 | 32.05 Min | 61,5 MB (64.497.135 bytes)

1 Santa Claus Is Coming to Town (2:08)
2 Silent Night (3:10)
3 Christmas Song (2:45)
4 God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen (3:05)
5 Little Drummer Boy (3:34)
6 Dear Santa (3:27)
7 What Child Is This? (4:37)
8 Blue Christmas (3:51)
9 Rockin' Around the Christmas Tree (2:49)
10 Jingle Bells (2:38)

A Christmas with the Fab Four

The Fab Four - A Fab Four Christmas
MP3 | 256 Kbps 44.1 | 22.15 Min | 41,7 MB (43.819.155 bytes)

1 Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer (2:03)
2 Joy to the World (2:34)
3 Feliz Navidad (2:48)
4 Hark! The Herald Angels Sing (1:45)
5 Away in a Manger (2:32)
6 Good King Wenceslas (2:38)
7 It Came Upon a Midnight Clear (1:44)
8 Winter Wonderland (2:19)
9 Frosty the Snowman (2:07)
10 Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow! (1:46)

Wasn't this done a few years ago by the Rubber Band? Sure was, and it was fabulous. Nevertheless, the Fab Four, a fairly well-known Beatles tribute band, have met them on the field of battle, bringing with them not one, but two full albums of Christmas goodness for 2002. The Fabs take the same approach to their tunes, even attacking some of the same songs (inevitable, I guess) as the Rubber Band, but there's plenty to choose between the two, and Beatles fans won't be sorry to have all three in their collections. The Fabs cut a wider swath across the history of the Beatles – the two CDs are even (coincidentally) color-coded the same as the famous Beatles 62-66 and 67-70 collections to tip off committed listeners – and their vocal impressions, particularly of Paul and John, are more authentic. Some of the more inventive arrangements include "Santa Claus is Coming to Town" via "When I'm 64" and "Honey Pie," "Silent Night" as "Norwegian Wood," "The Christmas Song" as "Here, There and Everywhere," "Good King Wenceslaus" sung to "Tell Me What You See" and "God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen" as "Within You Without You." An extra treat on Fabulous is "Dear Santa," a cut from Ringo Starr's Christmas album done to the arrangement of "Oh! Darling."