Fourplay - X (2006)

Posted By: addheat
Fourplay - X (2006)

Fourplay - X (2006)
Genre: Jazz | MP3 | CBR 192 Kbps | 69 Mb | Rapidshare
New album from Fourplay!

Fourplay is the quintessential Smooth Jazz super group. The precision and impeccable execution with which they perform their music is a marvel to behold, both on disc and in person. X is an extraordinary album, in that it encompasses the signature sounds of Bob James, Larry Carlton, Nathan East, and Harvey Mason with a dynamic and freshness that's at once timely and timeless. Since I really don't need to tell you anything more about these guys than you already know, let's run the tracks down. "Turnabout" - Classic Bob James… elegant, tasteful, robust; "Cinnamon Sugar" - Tasty, tasty, tasty, and my bet for the next single… Larry upfront and shining; "Eastern Sky" - Ethereal and powerful… glistening with synth and Nathan's fretless bass work and wordless vocals; "Kid Zero" - Harvey wrote this gem…engaging, signature ensemble Fourplay, with lots of Nathan on bass and scatting; "My Love's Leavin'" - Huge first single, featuring Michael McDonald's awesome new spin on the Steve Winwood classic; "Screenplay" - Very hip, very sophisticated and complex, with great solos from Bob and Larry; "Twilight Touch" - A languid, sensual ballad…gorgeous melody, solos from Larry, Nathan and Bob with a sultry synth backing; "Be My Lover" - Duet vocal refrain from Larry's wife, Michelle Pillar and Nathan highlights another potential hit single; "Sunday Morning" - Larry's guitar work gives this gentle bluesy ballad a captivating, down home feel. So, there you have it…the stunning new Fourplay - X. Smooth Jazz just does not get any better than this. Period!

Track listing
1. Turnabout
2. Cinnamon Sugar
3. Eastern Sky
4. Kid Zero
5. My Love's Leavin'
6. Screenplay
7. Twilight Touch
8. Be My Lover
9. Sunday Morning

Download parts
(please do not complaint, i do not wish to collect points, bandwidth limited)