Gary Moore - Old New Ballads Blues (2006)

Posted By: larryz
Gary Moore - Old New Ballads Blues (2006)

Gary Moore - Old New Ballads Blues (2006)
mp3 | VBR kbit/s / 44.1 Khz | 79.4 MB | 55:44 min
Rock, Blues, Contemporary Blues

Gary Moore's studio album Old New Ballads Blues continues his exploration of the blues through a combination of classic blues tracks written by the likes of Otis Rush and Willie Dixon and self-penned songs. With a career stretching back into the sixties and with huge success as a member of Thin Lizzy, as a guest guitarist with many artists and with his own solo career, Moore's credentials as one of the finest blues-rock guitarists of his generation are undoubted and he brings all his skill and experience to bear on this exciting album.

Personnel: Gary Moore (vocals, guitar); Don Airey (keyboards); Jonathan Noyce (bass instrument); Darrin Mooney (drums). Guitar wizard Gary Moore has been turning out blues-based rock since the early 1970s, and 2006's OLD NEW BALLADS BLUES finds him returning to his traditional blues roots. In addition to running through versions of classic blues numbers by Elmore James and Willie Dixon, among others, Moore also penned several originals for the album. Half of the set finds him in ballad mode, and longtime fans will be pleased to note that Moore's fiery six-string antics are all over the disc.

01. Done Somebody Wrong (03:07)
02. You Know My Love (07:18)
03. Midnight Blues (2006) (05:45)
04. Ain't Nobody (04:51)
05. Gonna Rain Today (04:40)
06. All Your Love (2006) (04:29)
07. Flesh & Blood (04:53)
08. Cut it Out (05:36)
09. No Reason to Cry (09:01)
10. I'll Play the Blues for You (06:04)