Groovy: A Collection Of Rare Jazzy Club Tracks (1996)

Posted By: NoNaMeR
My first post here

"Italy's great answer to the Mojo Club comps, and a great mix of jazz, soul, and other groovy musics that get a lot of play in the kind of hip clubs that we never seem to have over here in the states. A great 14 track mix of cuts that never stops to entertain, and which sounds great in a cool rotation of styles that keeps things fresh throughout. With "Bayu Bayu" by The Aquarians, "Snow Samba" by Claudio Roditi, "24 Carat Black Theme" by 24 Carat Black, "Carcara" by Nancy Ames, "El Bobo" by Webster Lewis, "Right Down Here" by Asha Pulthi, and "The Metal Melther" by Milt Jackson. Great stuff."


01 Milt Jackson - Metal Mether
02 Patti Austin - That's Enough For Me
03 The Aquarians - Bayu Bayu
04 Liza Minnelli - Use Me
05 24 Carat Black - 24 Carat Black Theme
06 Claudio Roditi - Snow Samba
07 Deodato - Superstrut
08 Esther Phillips - Home Is Were The Hatred Is
09 Boz Scaggs - Hercules
10 Baricentro - Afka
11 Asha Puthli - Right Down Here
12 Webster Lewis - El Bobo
13 Nancy Ames - Carcara
14 Steve Stills & Al Kooper - Season Of The Witch

bitrate = 160
codec = MP3
channels = 2
samplerate = 44100
mp3_stereo_mode = joint stereo

Grab it here: