Icehouse Masterfile The best of. CD 1992

Though it has had varying personnel, Icehouse is essentially a vehicle for the work of Australian Iva Davies
(b.May 22, 1955). Davies formed the first version of the band under the name Flowers in 1980 and began scoring hits in Australia with the group's first single, "Can't Help Myself." Icehouse was the name of Flowers' first album, but the group changed its name as it went international, to avoid conflicts with another band. They first reached the U.S. charts in 1981 with "We Can Get Together" but did not score a substantial hit until 1988, with "Crazy." This was followed by the Top Ten hit "Electric Blue," which was written by John Oates. ~ William Ruhlmann, All Music Guide

01 . Icehouse
02 . Walls
03 . Sister
04 . We Can Get Together
05 . Can't Help Myself
06 . Great Southern Land
07 . Street Cafe
08 . Hey Little Girl
09 . Dusty Pages
10 . Don't Believe Anymore
11 . Taking the Town
12 . Mr. Big
13 . Baby, You're So Strange
14 . No Promises
15 . Cross the Border
16 . Love in Motion
  • Love In Motion (duet with Christina Amphlett)


    Enjoy it